have any 1 transplanted ED-DE(kancil ezi) ??

rotaryfans

Sep 13, 2005
newbie here
I m juz wandering if the kancil auto dohc engine can transplant into kancil ?

or any1 with kancil ezi swap with 5mt ?

mR ad

May 14, 2006
off corse bro it can be done..same mounting and base bro.......

but make sure u have all the wiring also......

and from ezi to 5mt......also a lots of kancil owner done it ardy...me also bro:biggrin:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
newbie here
I m juz wandering if the kancil auto dohc engine can transplant into kancil ?

or any1 with kancil ezi swap with 5mt ?
can.. but mounting need to modified a bit.. wont harm even JPJ inspection also no problem...
try it before as my L5 engine just like 850 DOHC Auto at the end change back to Auto.. better...hehehehehe...
make sure endorse geran lol.. Good Luck..

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
off corse bro it can be done..same mounting and base bro.......

but make sure u have all the wiring also......

and from ezi to 5mt......also a lots of kancil owner done it ardy...me also bro:biggrin:
Can you :adore: please elaborate on how its done? I'm EZi owner oso...but some say to use kancil 850cc MT, need to mod the flywheel? How about the driveshafts, need to change oso? the cost?

some ppl sez its easier to source kelisa 850/1.0 gearbox + shafts...izzit true...

waaa....thanks a lot for opening this thread...me been searching high and low... :adore:

mR ad

May 14, 2006
to modd an EZi to 5mt 850cc......

make sure u buy the gearbox complete wth the flywheel bro.....

and off course u need the shifter and padel also complete wth cabel....

usually 850cc gearbox cost bout 400-500.....

clutch padel and shifter bout 100-150...this is roughly budget....

changing the gearbox usually rm250 - rm300 depends on ur workshop...

rotaryfans

Sep 13, 2005
i m the exi owner ..
how much does the ed-de(dohc) cost ??
half cut ??
is it as expensive as L2 half cut ??

personally prefer Na engine
n how bout the FC ?

thanks for explanation

mR ad

May 14, 2006
if u using 850cc kancil....better go for kelisa or kenari engine...

best maa 1000cc in kancil...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
to modd an EZi to 5mt 850cc......

make sure u buy the gearbox complete wth the flywheel bro.....

and off course u need the shifter and padel also complete wth cabel....

usually 850cc gearbox cost bout 400-500.....

clutch padel and shifter bout 100-150...this is roughly budget....

changing the gearbox usually rm250 - rm300 depends on ur workshop...
thanks for the input...meaning my pomen was right all along... :rofl:

if u using 850cc kancil....better go for kelisa or kenari engine...

best maa 1000cc in kancil...
bettter yet, get those myvi 1.0 engines...lotsa myvi owner ditching dem for k3-vet...dvvt maaa :biggrin:

mR ad

May 14, 2006
yup...but im not sure myvi 1000t engine can be fix in kancil or not...

anybody had experience done ir before?????

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
yup...but im not sure myvi 1000t engine can be fix in kancil or not...

anybody had experience done ir before?????
not sure...but I know its uses 3 mountings...just like kancil n kelisa...

I've got this terrific deal...1.5k for the engine and gearbox...but when trying to get more info about the fittings...it sold oledy :shot:

i'm wanted to paint my car before CNY, any recommended place to go for? cheap cheap one and quality not bad also la...

my base is white colour, so i need only to paint a layer of white onto it, maybe 2k white, champion white or the white colour like DC2 one..

how much does it cost? some quote me Rm1200, some above RM1500... 1200 is ok, but heard workmanship is so so only..

anyway, my budget are around Rm1.2k... if can get...

thanks zthians :)