GTT wannabe.

DarkChild

Nov 16, 2003
Since every GTT out there is being made to look like a GT-R, I've decided to do the opposite...
Instead of a GT-R wannabe, I'm a GTT wanna be! :biggrin:

Ta dah...

From this...

To this...

Same two clear reverse light right?

Now why did I do it?:hmmmm:
GT-R made to look like GTT

Driftmeister

Jun 17, 2005
Guess it looks more balance without the odd red one coming on all the time at nite.

DarkChild

Nov 16, 2003
Thanks guys...

The fog light still works.

When you put it in reverse, they both light up now...

Innocente

Oct 28, 2006
I noticed it was an array of LED lights. How did you make the fog light continue to work ? You had red LEDs in between the white ones ?

DarkChild

Nov 16, 2003
Yes, the drivers side has more LED's than the passenger side one. Rows of Red in between the whites so it's one row of white, then red, then white, then red...etc..etc..
I saw another person in Japan who made the red LED's in the shape of an R. A little too tacky for my liking so I decided to stay more conservative.

wau N1 style! Nice done up there

Only GT-R aficionados like yourself will know about it. :rock:
The common folk will just think it's a GTT with a GT-R kit. :biggrin:

This is my 1st time DIY installations the grounding cables on kancil. Welcome all sifus give comments. Did my grounding cables connect wrongly ?? Thanks for comments. :)

This is the VS + groundings bought from hamsap.

Inside the box, items very nice looking.

Wrap the VS unit with superlon.

Tight it...