gti wit high cams...

expenditious

Dec 31, 2004
UNDER THE SUN..
how to fix bad idlin on my car...alwiz on 500...like dying...alwiz tried increasin the timing..but it drops back 2 500....

i 4got the cam profile....but wen does the power come wit high cams

zero tolerance

Aug 2, 2004
Hey i had the same problem was drivin a satria 1.5 put in high cams and idlin went bad ...............car always died.....find where your cams are from and go straight to them for example powerzone or matspeed. They will know wht to do.......

kei-office

Feb 19, 2005
subang/penang
most of the ppl i heard ...they r facing the same problem...!
but wat i know is if u put on a computer box get a good tuner to set it ....
the problem wiil be solve!
or maybe the set setting coz engine running canot match with the computer box!!!

hehe i just suggest only maybe not true......

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
if dun wan bad idling dun use hi cam la. of course will cause bad idling. my car 4G15 last time used 292 race cam, idle at 2000rpm. lower than that, engine mati.

MaNofWaR

Nov 22, 2003
On the AiR
hi all...
just wanna share...hi cams do sacrifice good idling...but with proper 'shims' it could help reduce the unstable idling but not totally eliminating it....why cause the valves overlapped during each cycle. but there are devices such as the hks 'eids' to aid this.
just my 2 cents ;)

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
you can use cam gears too. if you hvae cam gears, try retarding both in/ex

expenditious

Dec 31, 2004
UNDER THE SUN..
tanxxx you all hehe....btw i heard some hi cams users...makin their timing abit higher....mine is 1500 now....will it effect the petrol...or does it effect anything else...or shud i lower the timing to 1200

turtlewax

Dec 6, 2004
if you are not running more than 272/288 ...

The adj cam puilleys should be able to dial in for a more decent idling

Guys..
Just sharing..
What do u all think if i want transplant my rear back wira to complete rear back lancer evo 3 and it will make looks 100% complete EIII..

Anyone hav done make already?
If hav...lets we all discuss about da xperiance a to z..

:burnout:

---------- Post added at 10:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:25 PM ----------

:burnout: