gsr block and 4g93 block

putra888

Jun 21, 2005
heloo sifu sifu help out there

now im using GSR turbo block...

my problem is the custom form hilang,,,

so can i use 4g93 block ,,,
put back all the turbo stuff , piston turbo, crack shaff all thing laaa but use non turbo block 4g93

some people say ok'

confrim gam...
people say diffrent is the piston olny

help me

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
4g93 block is a NA block
it cant stand the pressure from the turbine
at first the block sure can stand the pressure but for long then the block sure die 1
so think carefully b4 u do ur modification on it

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
93P and 93T block is different. I would use back the 93T block.

chris2000

Apr 14, 2005
putra888 said:
heloo sifu sifu help out there

now im using GSR turbo block...

my problem is the custom form hilang,,,

so can i use 4g93 block ,,,
put back all the turbo stuff , piston turbo, crack shaff all thing laaa but use non turbo block 4g93

some people say ok'

confrim gam...
people say diffrent is the piston olny

help me[/QUOTE

The internals like the rods are stronger material in a GSR.

The Main difference between the 93P and 93T is the 93T has oil squiters below piston. Everything on the 93T can transfer to the 93P including crank, rods, pistons, head, water cooler. Only the oil squiters can't be transfered unless sent to engineering shop to drill holes in your 93P block but not reliable.

Zeroed

Lots of opinions on this eh.
My mechanic (rebuilds about 1 engine per week, reputable) tells me that other than the additional oil squirter and the piston compression, the rest of the parts including the internals are the same. These two are basically the same engines, with only the necessary parts changed to accomodate forced induction - lower compression pistons and additional cooling. That is atleast what I have learnt so far la.

I havent done so myself, but we can check the parts number to see if they are the same...

wanwrxSti

Sep 24, 2005
myhouse
bro...why not you just go back to the shop you buy the engine..ask them for another photocopy of the customs form that you lost it...............BUT..you have to pay them! i pay for my customs form too..(rumah tebako)..u pay them about RM50...try your luck.. :smile:

putra888

Jun 21, 2005
hmmm

the problem is buy atas orang,,,
so the guy missing in the action,,,

dont know still alive or dier readyyy...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wah...not tat low kua...4g91 also got ppl boost up 2 0.8bars wit thick metal gasket n 180hp on wheel

hi guys,

just wondering if anyone can kindly assist with this. my friend is converting his kancil to L2 and his mechanic is having probs with the dashboard wiring. does anyone know where to locate the diagram/s....thanks very much :smile: