GSR Dashboard.

RustyNail

Nov 10, 2005
Hi....
I am new here.
Wanna ask all the cfoo here can we change wira dashboard to GSR dashboard? ONLY the dashboard.
How about the wiring?
TQ.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
RustyNail said:
Hi....
I am new here.
Wanna ask all the cfoo here can we change wira dashboard to GSR dashboard? ONLY the dashboard.
How about the wiring?
TQ.
not that difficult really.. but the rite place to ask is at the proton/perodua thread.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
bro the dashboard blower u must change
if u use the digital air cond panel u must change the wiring as well

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
yeah, if u dun use digi aircon then u can keep the rest of the stuff...
its direct fit.
but remember to get the gear console as well.
cuz ori proton gearconsole cannot use with gsr dashboard.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
of coz, the best option is to use the automatic climate control. in other words = digital aircond.

but from one point, car value can dropped a bit even though from another point of view, car value can go slightly higher. all the best to you.

Hi
I noticed there is a radiator host connected to the bottom of throttle body. I have read somewhere that its purpose is to prevent freezing in cold climate and help to regulate temperature for cold start. It doesnt help reduce the throttle body temperature hence Some guy removed the radiator host as they were saying the radiator fluid heat up the throttle body and can cause decrease in stepper motor life. I am seeking opinion regarding this matter. Thank you.