good workshops in Kepong area.... need recommendations

soong2020

Apr 28, 2006
hi i'm living in Kepong area... and i'd like to ask fellow zth-ians Kepong guys for recommendations on any good workshops or mechanics around the area? i mean those that are honest and offer good service while charge reasonable prices.... i'll have to service my car and change oil soon and so far the shop i've been to get my car repaired , charged me quite expensively although its good...

thanks alot :)

soong2020

Apr 28, 2006
ooo icic... batu caves i think if from my house is kinda far ad cos i stay in Sri Damansara area... hmm what about the area around metro prima there or kepong baru? any good shops around there?

ky_fei

May 31, 2004
Kay Elle
Go to pusat kepong, Teem Garage, the place is juz nex to the eat pan mee there, tell him ur my fren, gold wira aeroback, confirm nice price =)

soong2020

Apr 28, 2006
Go to pusat kepong, Teem Garage, the place is juz nex to the eat pan mee there, tell him ur my fren, gold wira aeroback, confirm nice price =)
aiks pusat kepong? hmm any landmarks? hehe cos around kepong so many pan mee shops le...

:confused:

xteiner

Oct 3, 2004
ooo icic... batu caves i think if from my house is kinda far ad cos i stay in Sri Damansara area... hmm what about the area around metro prima there or kepong baru? any good shops around there?
if sri damansara i think u can go to chong ming workshop =D it's at sd5

soong2020

Apr 28, 2006
u dunno where is pusat kepong ?Zzzz, forgot hw to describe there, u new in kepong?
lol... bro... yea i know pusat kepong... jz dont know which pan mee shop u were referring to... was hoping for a some sort of more solid landmark... :)

if sri damansara i think u can go to chong ming workshop =D it's at sd5
oooo icic... chong ming workshop... ur reg customer thr? hows the pricings all? cos my current shop i go to at bandar menjalara... they charge me high in labor... which is why now i'm hoping some zth kakis can advise me about other alternative shops.... :)

:driver:

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
if u wanna try my regular workshop, u can go there in Taman Kepong Indah. It's located in front of the Petronas station. Kinda low profile workshop but good workmanship and honest.

xteiner

Oct 3, 2004
lol... bro... yea i know pusat kepong... jz dont know which pan mee shop u were referring to... was hoping for a some sort of more solid landmark... :)

oooo icic... chong ming workshop... ur reg customer thr? hows the pricings all? cos my current shop i go to at bandar menjalara... they charge me high in labor... which is why now i'm hoping some zth kakis can advise me about other alternative shops.... :)

:driver:
yeah i'm quite regular there to service my engine oil =D...the pricing not bad ler labour is not expensive also

gti_5555

May 5, 2005
or maybe u can try hong hooi motorsport??is in kepong oso...near those kilang papan there...u can call him n c le..0166662168...tell him alex from motul intro u...

My CF hood is getting yellowish and the color becomes uneven (look at the pic). I wax my CF hood every 2 weeks using optimum car wax. Is it because of over wax? Some people said the uneven yellowish color is due to dirts which trapped inside the wax layer. If I use clay bar to remove the wax layer can I restore the color back to the original? Or do i need to polish? Or maybe reapply clear coat? Please help. Thx