Taxi ok also.. in s.alam la..

other places?
Taxi expensive leh.....

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:47 AM ----------

Take taxi more convenient but dunno must stop how many taxis to get the ones that really uses their Taxi meters...
Usually the give u a crazy nett price...RM10/RM15 for such a near destination...
Even meter is expensive. Now is RM3.50 on entry. I took one recently from PJ New town to PJ Old town and it cost RM6.....:confused:

Okay at least I know what SPAD does, usually seen their car around but dunno what is their job..:rofl:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
does it rain in your place?

in shah alam rain at night very little..

it suppose to be raining season now, right? :confused:

Just hope it doesnt rain at night...my gf kelisa under the tree will be real dirty but will try not to park there anymore...
seems to find some ants in the car...scared the build a nest there...

Is kinda hot nowadays to me...real hot in KL. Kepong too...even Sg.Siput/Ipoh...

That's why don't remove itu "KUCING" from the car...save the environment...

Just hope it doesnt rain at night...my gf kelisa under the tree will be real dirty but will try not to park there anymore...
seems to find some ants in the car...scared the build a nest there...

Is kinda hot nowadays to me...real hot in KL. Kepong too...even Sg.Siput/Ipoh...

That's why don't remove itu "KUCING" from the car...save the environment...
OT a bit, but never park under trees leh! Firstly even if your have waxed the car, all will be gone. And if the trees got tiny flowers and/or leaves that will be worse.....:banghead:

Ya, trees with small small leaves and flowers...dirty the car faster. Got once I parked under a tree at my working area public car park.
Came back my car, full of droppings, leaves and tree saps...I was like :banghead: :mad:

Opposite my house one still okay just some small leaves and flowers. Sometimes too hot weather I park there la :smile:

Ya, trees with small small leaves and flowers...dirty the car faster. Got once I parked under a tree at my working area public car park.
Came back my car, full of droppings, leaves and tree saps...I was like :banghead: :mad:

Opposite my house one still okay just some small leaves and flowers. Sometimes too hot weather I park there la :smile:
I do my own detailing, so have told my wife never park under trees even on hot day. Last time she did but it rained heavily in the afternoon, all my sealant job gone......:banghead:

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
I always wanted to plant trees near my house, on a padang...

But...

I do not know where to get the small trees ?

How much it will cost me?

And what species of tree is best for shade, coolness and absorbs carbon dioxide...

Any tree specialist here?

Kindly give some hints or details...:confused:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
I always wanted to plant trees near my house, on a padang...

But...

I do not know where to get the small trees ?

How much it will cost me?

And what species of tree is best for shade, coolness and absorbs carbon dioxide...

Any tree specialist here?

Kindly give some hints or details...:confused:
u can go to pasar tani stadium shah alam on sunday morning.. and ask them :wink:

if i were u, i'll plant mango :biggrin:

u can go to pasar tani stadium shah alam on sunday morning.. and ask them :wink:

Then park ur car under the mango tree :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:48 AM ----------

I do my own detailing, so have told my wife never park under trees even on hot day. Last time she did but it rained heavily in the afternoon, all my sealant job gone......:banghead:
Ya, starting to do my own detailing now...save more money and satisfaction of DIY is better...
Started again just on last monday, wash my car clean...no wax yet cuz years never polish adi...

beat up car liao but will wax when free...

But good to have trees around housing area since is global warming...

Planted outside you won't get to eat the fruits. Will be gone before it ripens......:banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

But good to have trees around housing area since is global warming...
Opposite my house have big tree (real big and tall), but if park there will be away, not directly underneath. Even though got bigger leaves but have tiny flowers. Good shade in the morning only....

Bar7MonsteR

Mar 26, 2005
Putrajaya & UK
what have i done

i. NGV powered Wira SE - less omission...since 2008 and still running with ridiculous high mileage (100km/day return trip to office) and just normal service (10,000 km..yes i skip the interval) and wear and tear..not even top overhaul ..not that powerful but good enuf for daily commute and can always switch to petrol..cheaper to buy & operate than hybrid car maybe? Filling station is still main issue for me..wangsa maju/batu caves busy, putrajaya ok..outstation trip also ok..south bound - melaka, air hitam machap got filling station. east bound kemaman got filling station. north also got but not sure..ipoh & kulim got filling station.

ii. Service interval done every 10,000km (less 4 ltr of used engine oil then 5k km aite?)...VW interval 15k km...better but pricey hihi

iii. reusable shopping ikea lifetime warranty bag

iv. maintain my 'kucing'...

v. recycle paper,plastic bottle,aluminium, steel

vi. promote usage of aluminium boat rather than GRP boat (job related..hahaha)

what i plan to do

i. plant a tree??hmmm....hulu kelang got more than enough tree already...i'll skip that :D..maybe later for my next house in putrajaya

ii. later buy car with small CC (2.0 liter max) but good fuel consumption (anything below 6ltr/100km is good enuff for me..lower better lah) and longer service service interval

iii. rain water catchment tank for watering the plant and showering my car (hopefully its not too acidic to the paint)

iv. less electricity usage (energy saving bulb, solar panel,etc)

v. bring tupperware to pasar malam/ for any tapau food..

vi. promote paper cup/plate/packing for my catering business rather than polystyrene

dont think that its enough..but ive done my best...and will push for more

ZTH got any plan to do 'plant a tree' campaign?SIC maybe..its hot there hahahaha...sounds awkward eh

Mango tree?

Since so many of you are active "hungry ghost" posters, plant banana trees la. Then start writing up more stories. That thread is dying off

Hello everybody,
I would like to ask is that any way for my car to save more efficient fuel?
As my current car which is Proton Iswara Aeroback Manual a petrol of RM50 just can drive around 200km only or less than that. If not mistaken, my rpm always around average 3000 rpm. Is it normal? My this car is really petrol eater. :bawling: