Gen 2 owner pls report here

Emanage

Oct 6, 2004
Originally posted by Gen_x@Jan 12 2005, 00:26
HELLO Mr E. got few questions...

1. how much the price of DROP IN K&N n volker spark plugs for gen.2 that SPEEDWORKS SELL TO US? have discount rite?? how much is it? saw in latest HYPERTUNE MAGZ for gen.2 performance part...

2. is it necessary to tune the engine after above installation? they can do it rite?

3. sorry kind of bz with my study. but wanna join for the gath... how to confirm? can u tell me how to go to sri petaling hotel from kl?

nway tq...

regards, :)

gen2club id: Gen_x
1. how much the price of DROP IN K&N n volker spark plugs for gen.2 that SPEEDWORKS SELL TO US? have discount rite?? how much is it? saw in latest HYPERTUNE MAGZ for gen.2 performance part...

Drop in K&N filter = Rm320
Volker spark plug = Rm220 ++

Beru silverstone spark plug = Rm220 net ( contact me )

Yes, got 20% for G2C member .

2. No need

3. Sri petaling hotel is very close bkt jalil stadium . Do u know Carrefour sri petaling which beside to kesa highway ? ..... Call me 012-4095795

Emanage

Oct 6, 2004
Originally posted by Gen_x@Jan 15 2005, 00:17
;) will confirm ASAP...tq
gen x ,

Still busy with study keh ? Will you attend meeting later ?

car2221

Oct 7, 2004
Originally posted by crashnburn@Jan 17 2005, 13:14
:0
woahhhhhhhh!!! :blink: :blink: :blink:

frentra

Dec 18, 2004
crashnburn,
that is a very old issue-lah. no need to highlight anymore. what's the point anyway?

Emanage

Oct 6, 2004
Originally posted by frentra@Jan 17 2005, 15:08
crashnburn,
that is a very old issue-lah. no need to highlight anymore. what's the point anyway?
frantra ,
Do u join us on 29th ?

car2221

Oct 7, 2004
frentra...nice lar..u mod u rear lights...the 3rd wan..where u do wan ar? :lol:

also notice u'r using Kelisa rear wiper...long enuf meh??? :huh:

frentra

Dec 18, 2004
emanage,
on the 29th is quite difficult-lah. love to go and meet new friends but got commitment in ipoh. although not far but still not easy for me. so mr. prez. but i'll be going to kl for chinese new year. balik kampung to my in-laws staying around b.jalil and ampang area. maybe can meet up and tt sometime.

car2221,
the mods were done at my friends acc.shop near to my shop. he got the tools and i've got the idea. wiring is quite easy too. and yes, the rear wiper is a kelisa rear wiper (slightly bigger than kancil and on the right position as well).
and it's not difficult to having a small rear wiper, still functioning well if you reverse by using the rear mirror instead of turning your head to reverse. and luckily gen2 have the rear window demister to help with.

car2221

Oct 7, 2004
cheers FRENTRA!!! :lol:

but if u can find Estima's rear wiper will be great coz its as long as the original wan! But i guess it should cost alot more than tis kelisa wiper! ;)

Emanage

Oct 6, 2004
Originally posted by car1222@Jan 18 2005, 22:28
:lol:
why just put smiling face ?
Mind to introduce ?

car2221

Oct 7, 2004
Originally posted by Emanage+Jan 18 2005, 22:54 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Emanage @ Jan 18 2005, 22:54 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-car1222@Jan 18 2005, 22:28
:lol:
why just put smiling face ?
Mind to introduce ? [/b][/quote]
its me car2221...actually 2221 was my old car...now G2 is 1222 :lol:

no need to intro lar..u know me aledi :D

Hi there,
Myself going to change my satria 1.6 (4G92 SOHC) to DOHC(not engine tukar ya) this weekend but the guy told me after to DOHC, my car pick up is not as good as it is now (SOHC). izzit true.
Pls give me some info here cos the cost of the SOHC to DOHC is around Rm900..
thanks..