Gen 2 owner pls report here

Originally posted by Gen_x@Jan 12 2005, 00:26
HELLO Mr E. got few questions...

1. how much the price of DROP IN K&N n volker spark plugs for gen.2 that SPEEDWORKS SELL TO US? have discount rite?? how much is it? saw in latest HYPERTUNE MAGZ for gen.2 performance part...

2. is it necessary to tune the engine after above installation? they can do it rite?

3. sorry kind of bz with my study. but wanna join for the gath... how to confirm? can u tell me how to go to sri petaling hotel from kl?

nway tq...

regards, :)

gen2club id: Gen_x
1. how much the price of DROP IN K&N n volker spark plugs for gen.2 that SPEEDWORKS SELL TO US? have discount rite?? how much is it? saw in latest HYPERTUNE MAGZ for gen.2 performance part...

Drop in K&N filter = Rm320
Volker spark plug = Rm220 ++

Beru silverstone spark plug = Rm220 net ( contact me )

Yes, got 20% for G2C member .

2. No need

3. Sri petaling hotel is very close bkt jalil stadium . Do u know Carrefour sri petaling which beside to kesa highway ? ..... Call me 012-4095795

crashnburn,
that is a very old issue-lah. no need to highlight anymore. what's the point anyway?

Originally posted by frentra@Jan 17 2005, 15:08
crashnburn,
that is a very old issue-lah. no need to highlight anymore. what's the point anyway?
frantra ,
Do u join us on 29th ?

frentra...nice lar..u mod u rear lights...the 3rd wan..where u do wan ar? :lol:

also notice u'r using Kelisa rear wiper...long enuf meh??? :huh:

emanage,
on the 29th is quite difficult-lah. love to go and meet new friends but got commitment in ipoh. although not far but still not easy for me. so mr. prez. but i'll be going to kl for chinese new year. balik kampung to my in-laws staying around b.jalil and ampang area. maybe can meet up and tt sometime.

car2221,
the mods were done at my friends acc.shop near to my shop. he got the tools and i've got the idea. wiring is quite easy too. and yes, the rear wiper is a kelisa rear wiper (slightly bigger than kancil and on the right position as well).
and it's not difficult to having a small rear wiper, still functioning well if you reverse by using the rear mirror instead of turning your head to reverse. and luckily gen2 have the rear window demister to help with.

cheers FRENTRA!!! :lol:

but if u can find Estima's rear wiper will be great coz its as long as the original wan! But i guess it should cost alot more than tis kelisa wiper! ;)

estima ka? must be damn expensive. if can get also, must be from kedai potong.

Originally posted by Emanage+Jan 18 2005, 22:54 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Emanage @ Jan 18 2005, 22:54 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-car1222@Jan 18 2005, 22:28
:lol:
why just put smiling face ?
Mind to introduce ? [/b][/quote]
its me car2221...actually 2221 was my old car...now G2 is 1222 :lol:

no need to intro lar..u know me aledi :D

New thing to introduce for Gen 2 owner who gila mod . Ever heard
about electric supercharger ? Here is the explanation for this new
creation :-
The e-Ram is an electrically powered forced air system that uses a 791
watt axial flow fan to slightly pressurize the intake air while it rids
the inlet and filter box of most all restriction. It is designed to
operate only at full throttle, since this is when you want the most air
pressure available to your engine. By slightly pressurizing the air
available to your engine intake system, the air becomes more dense, and
is matched with more fuel producing the increased HP to the wheels.
=========================================================================
Currently i still work up with their boss to get one as trial before
officially recommend to all gen 2 owner . If this thingy really work and
can gain 10 Hp as per mention in web , we can purchase this gadget by
group purchase and enjoy some good discount from e-racing sport .
=========================================================================
here is the technical overview :-
Since 1997, e-Racing Motorsports, LLC has been producing the original and
patented axial flow electric supercharger. We have installed the e-RAM
and Super e-RAM electric superchargers on 4 cylinder engines through V8
engines, and have made many test runs on chassis dynos (Dynojet 248e) to
verify the successful results from installation. Gains are generally an
average increase of 4-6%, with the largest HP gains reaching 15HP in some
portions of the RPM range. Unlike some aftermarket filters, and filters
with intake tubes that claim to reduce enough intake restriction to give
up to 10 HP, the e-RAM Electric Supercharger is a true "Forced-Air
System" and a proven way to actually pressurize the intake for gains over
and above that of any and all other engine modifications. Since ambient
air-pressure is roughly 14.7 PSI (rough estimate.. varies upon weather
conditions), and the e-RAM produces an additional 1 PSI, that equates to
close to a 7% increase in air density. It is this increase in air density
paired with the increase in fuel delivery which provides the 5% HP gains
throughout the RPM range.

The e-RAM draws 57 Amps from a car battery in the "pre-charged state at
13.88V, resulting in a total power draw of 791 WATTS.

When activated, the e-RAM spools up to 25,300 RPM in less than 1/10th of
a second, and tries to flow 1000 CFM into your intake. It is the
differential of what the e-RAM is trying to flow, VS. what your engine is
trying to take in that ends up generating the positive pressure in your
intake. For example, a 5.0 Liter motor draws close to 450 CFM when at
redline and at full throttle, so even on a 5.0L V8, the e-RAM is trying
to flow over double what the engine is able to take in. This is why the e-
RAM provides 1 PSI of boost through the entire RPM range of all engines
5.0L and under.

As we have stated, the e-RAM works well with all fuel injected engines up
to 5.0 liters. There is no need for concern relating to the additional HP
and stress on your engine, as it is a mild increase of 5% (roughly 5hp
per 100hp of current motor output). We even have installations on high
compression engines, as well as engines with over 200,000 miles on them
with no problems. No modifications are needed (other than how you decide
to put the e-RAM on your intake), as the e-RAM works by providing more
air to the intake only when you hit full throttle, your car's computer
will notice the additional air-flow, and compensate with more fuel to
keep the air-fuel ratio correct.

More air + more fuel = more power.

The e-RAM will not adversely effect your electrical system, as it is only
activated when your gas pedal hits the floor (short duration operation).
Driving at freeway speeds will not require you to floor the gas pedal, so
the e-RAM will not be activated unless you floor it. All other times, the
e-RAM is just waiting in "ready" mode for you to punch the accelerator.

We designed the e-RAM as a relatively inexpensive way to get mild 5% hp
gains with a true bolt-on device that requires no modification of your
engine, intake, ECU or fuel system. We also made sure it required no
maintenance, and would be as simple as an intake tube to install.

The e-RAM provides 5% HP gains on top of all other modifications you have
made, or will make to your engine. In short, because the e-RAM just
provides additional air-pressure to your intake, whatever future
modifications you make to your engine to increase HP, the e-RAM will add
HP on top of that.

The e-RAM comes with everything you need to mount to your engine-bay
(fully assembled e-RAM unit, complete wiring harness, and directions).
When mounting the e-RAM to your vehicle, you just follow the simple 5
step procedure:

1) Mount the e-RAM to the intake 2) Attach the provided micro-switch to
your throttle-linkage to activate at full-throttle 3) Attach 2 wires
directly to your battery 4) Plug in the "one-way" power lead plug into
the e-RAM unit 5) Clean up and secure the wiring in the engine bay DONE!

E manage . DO u have the picture of the device ? Can install on perdana ah .. heheh... leg ichi already .. :P