Fuel Management Unit

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
Anyone sifu here heard of Fuel Management Unit(FMU)? its work likes a fuel regulator but it increases fuel pressure only when theres positive pressure in the manifold at certain ratio.(eg. 12:1 , 12psi of fuel pressure increase at every 1psi of boost)

another type is the rising rate fuel regulator. its adjustable and works like FMU too.

anyone knows this FMU thingy? is it good? how much is it? and where can get?

fks123

Oct 31, 2006
kenken said:
Anyone sifu here heard of Fuel Management Unit(FMU)? its work likes a fuel regulator but it increases fuel pressure only when theres positive pressure in the manifold at certain ratio.(eg. 12:1 , 12psi of fuel pressure increase at every 1psi of boost)

another type is the rising rate fuel regulator. its adjustable and works like FMU too.

hey there...

i am not sure if this is of any help...

do check this out... http://www.ps-powersport.com/product_FFS-313c.asp

Dragger Racing have them .. but be reminded its not cheap...

i wanted to have this in my BOT but eventually settled for Walbro fuel pump and adj fuel regulator... because its cheaper..

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
no bro..its nt tht. its something that increase fuel pressure by blocking the fuel return line when boost is detect (via a vacuum hose frm manifold to the FMU)..
so its different. it comes in a few settings. 12:1psi, 10:1psi,8:1psi and so on..

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
Fmu

flushafteruse said:
its mechanical or electronic??
Friend, the FMU runs fully mechanical. it has a diaphrapm in it.

go www.vortech.com
u can see that thing.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
kenken said:

Am not sure are you referring to his or not

http://www.haltech.com/haltech.htm > click > Fuel Only ECU

Price expect to be Rm800 or above Rm1000

There are many type of after market ECU where some NOT really STANDALONE instead like piggyback....intercept your original ECU (providing that it's compatible)

Hope this help...

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
sorry fren its not an ecu.the FMu is somethng tht allows NA engine to bolt on turbo or superchargers without changing ECU...
i wonder any shop sells this?
i think i saw this in KSP before..

Hi all,

My friends car was stolen yesterday at damansara perdana,
A dark grey proton wira with rear wing
Plate number TR 5998
loud exhaust noise.

IF anyone lead us to the finding of the car,reward will be given.

Pm me