fog light

no idea on the type..

you mean there's a few type? i only know its 35W..

anyway i already inform my friend on this, lets test it out on this sat..
was it:

hid inside stock halogen housing?

or

hid inside projector aftermarket housing?

or

hid inside proper HID projector custom fit into oem/aftermarket housing?

that was 3 basic type of HID fitting...

the best output will be the last type....just like audi/bmw and many other high end car...

hello folks,

i'm thinking of adding a fog light on my perdana alfa bumper edition.

any advise?

1) comet 4500 (rm80 for a set) - anyone using this? reviews?
2) odyssey fog light (rm250 for a set) - quite expensive, i feel
3) myvi fog light (was told that need to cut the bumper in order to fit and not lasting)

i wanted something really good and durable, as you know.. our stock headlight is weak.. can't even see anything at all..
bro i suggest to use # 2, RA1 Odyssey foglamps, but only comes in yellow & made in Japan.
# 3 usually from kedai abang, not so reliable. u could retrofit HID into the fog lamps though.

bro i suggest to use # 2, RA1 Odyssey foglamps, but only comes in yellow & made in Japan.
# 3 usually from kedai abang, not so reliable. u could retrofit HID into the fog lamps though.
HID in fog light will blind the other on coming car only.....:biggrin:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
well..

after a trial run back to ipoh..

even with fog light projection len and HID of 3000k..
it still looks as poor..

think i got to redo some setting..
now once light is on.. all headlight will lit and fog light..
kinda too much..

yellow light ought to go with yellow fog light.

white light standalone.

many things to correct..

- number plate.. not pass for sure..
- muffler.. got to add some silencer in it..
- tint glass.. got to redo.. freaking black..
- adjustable.. got to set softest setting
- overhead board.. got to send to redo.. the paint shop damage it, causing water seepage

finally.. sit back and learn how to drive the car..

my advice for those with v6 engine.. cherish it..
its lovely.. turbo don't suit everyone's style..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Saw this new projector head lamp that cost around rm500.

Any reviews? I guess the owner also had a problem on the stock head lamp hence he go for this projector type along with the comex lamp.

ken yeang

It's illegal. But of course, in Malaysia, everything is OK until you get caught by our beloved abang-abang JPJ....

just like cars in our public road with dark window tint, funny plate number, non standard HID, strobe lights, roll cages installation, 5 point harness, CF bonnet, etc....

Saw this new projector head lamp that cost around rm500.

Any reviews? I guess the owner also had a problem on the stock head lamp hence he go for this projector type along with the comex lamp.
Apart from being illegal, not all projectors are equal. The good ones have focused glass that can project those HID lights pretty well. Chinese cheapass crap quality ones are as bad as they are cheap. Best to get the opinion of people who are using and if possible sample it yourself before buying.

ken yeang

Agree with Bro Izso. cheapass ones will becoming loose (dues to melted mounting), and will have water trapped in the housing. if water and electric comes into contact...you'll know what will happen.

Cheap thing not good, Good thing not cheap, always the problem, people want to mod but fit cheapo ones :banghead:.......hhahahhahaha:driver:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Didn't know the new head lamp will be consider illegal..
Is it because it's non stock and with projector lens?

I think I better stick with the comex 450 fog light safer..

I'm tired of donating hard earn money away

I think projector headlamp are ok, but if it is fitted with HID then it is illegal. HID have to be factory fitted to be legal, means comes with the car.....

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Actually I wonder.. how you guys actually drive at night.

The stock headlight is horrible. Very ..

Or its my eyes.. that need to do an eye check. Haha

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Well all my cars' headlights are still in excellent condition! My daily driver also already has HID as stock. So no problems whatsoever driving at night.

ken yeang

or izit your windscreen tinted really dark?

I have drivien a MPV with black tint, all around, at night. Negotiating turn, reversing, driving, etc takes a lot of effort due to deteriorated visibility.

or izit your windscreen tinted really dark?

I have drivien a MPV with black tint, all around, at night. Negotiating turn, reversing, driving, etc takes a lot of effort due to deteriorated visibility.
One of my warehouse personnel did that, tint until daytime cannot see inside. Drive during day is very nice, but night time he had problems seeing clearly. After awhile he removed it and re-tint lighter......hahhahhahahah:rofl:

---------- Post added at 03:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

I have 3 cars. My wife's SUV lights are pretty bright. My VR one ok only so at time need to use high lights. My Hyundai one is pretty bad so also looking at adding spot light......hhahahhaa:rofl: