Float Up Bonnet

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Yeap kenzo, we all know it stands for "Luxury Maserati Special Trofeo." .

Thank you! :top:

siong

Nov 14, 2005
Hello!!~! hey i checked on my saga liou. wahlaw the bonnet is so heavy leh... how to raise it n remove the nut wor? then somemore the nut conected to side by side one...if put washer will kembang the bonet nia i think.. hehe

siong

Nov 14, 2005
bro bro bro.. any pix ma? hehe can share share abit or not? i dunno how to do leh

e819

Dec 7, 2004
aiya... tell la.. i really donno lah.. is it the silver iswara aeroback ar??

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
kakakkaka lol ... chill chill e819 ...

well, the LMST is this one :

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
don have camera la all bro here

damn easy to float only la.....take out your BOLT......go hardware shop ask for longer about 1 inch longer la......then buy some waster according to your gap how many cm u wanna raise loh.....

then just screw out the 2 bolts on each side....put washers as your desire height gap and tighten back the bolt.

FYI is adding washer on the BONET beneath.....not on your car body there or firewall there

e819

Dec 7, 2004
LMST it those new saga ........ i see i see wats LMST stands for?

I'm sure most of you here have discussed or heard about chassis stiffness and rigidity in converted cars specifically for Proton chassis with high powered Mitsubishi engines like 4G63T. For Proton's case, many will agree that some of these chassis will not be able to take the stress from the engine and cracks might develop somewhere in the chassis later after continuous usage. So, we can say that these chassis developed for ordinary road cars may not be suitable to withstand the stress from...