Firewall Download

shiroii_neko

Jul 28, 2004
need some recomendations about firewall download... can give some recomendations of firewall that is powerful and free ?

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
zonealarm lor... get it at www.download.com

this firewall is the most downloaded and recommended by many many review sites. BUT

it has nothing bad as a firewall from any firewall protection aspects

u will get problem when you try to uninstall this firewall (zonealarm, zonealarm pro, zonealarm suite....) (tested on windows sp2)

your LAN will be in "Not enough resources, cannot connect" / your ADSL cannot dial cause uninstallation didnt remove completely from your windows. you may clean this up manually but quite troublesome...

if u decide to use this firewall software. dun update version / dun uninstall.

cheers~!

shiroii_neko

Jul 28, 2004
zone alarm have limted trial time ?? i check it out form download.com..

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
get the most basic zonealarm.. this one no need $$ :regular_smile:

shiroii_neko

Jul 28, 2004
oh thx.. have heard bout it too bout Zone Alarm the recomended firewall to dl.. just to double confirm ;) so wierd cant update this software
err clean up manually means have to to contorl panel, add n remove programs ?

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
can update. but will mess up your system. check back previous post :)

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
go control panel add remove is not manually la... haha... need to go find the file one by one, remove them, un-register things... bla bla...

This simple circuit makes it posible to monitor the charging process to a higher level.
Final adjustsments are simple and the only thing needed is a digital voltmeter for the necessary accuracy.
Connect an input voltage of 12.65 volt between the positive and negative poles and adjust the 10K trimmer potentiometer until Led 10 lights up. Lower the voltage and in sequence all other Led's will light up. Check that Led 1...