Firewall Download

shiroii_neko

Jul 28, 2004
need some recomendations about firewall download... can give some recomendations of firewall that is powerful and free ?

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
zonealarm lor... get it at www.download.com

this firewall is the most downloaded and recommended by many many review sites. BUT

it has nothing bad as a firewall from any firewall protection aspects

u will get problem when you try to uninstall this firewall (zonealarm, zonealarm pro, zonealarm suite....) (tested on windows sp2)

your LAN will be in "Not enough resources, cannot connect" / your ADSL cannot dial cause uninstallation didnt remove completely from your windows. you may clean this up manually but quite troublesome...

if u decide to use this firewall software. dun update version / dun uninstall.

cheers~!

shiroii_neko

Jul 28, 2004
zone alarm have limted trial time ?? i check it out form download.com..

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
get the most basic zonealarm.. this one no need $$ :regular_smile:

shiroii_neko

Jul 28, 2004
oh thx.. have heard bout it too bout Zone Alarm the recomended firewall to dl.. just to double confirm ;) so wierd cant update this software
err clean up manually means have to to contorl panel, add n remove programs ?

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
can update. but will mess up your system. check back previous post :)

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
go control panel add remove is not manually la... haha... need to go find the file one by one, remove them, un-register things... bla bla...

got this from email...hmmmm..

The message below is from a CID Officer with Polis Diraja Malaysia.

Kindly forward it to your colleagues or friends.

ROAD SAFETY ALERT

A police officer working with a the DARE program has issued this
warning:

If you are driving after...