Finding Yrv 1.3 Turbo Engine

karl_razlie

Apr 25, 2005
Puchong
K3ve engine is same as MyVi engine daa...not worth it buying..nearly 4-5k..better find L9 RS turbo engine summore with tiptronic gear...just topup another 2k can get nice K3vet....

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
so wit 6k can tarok the bloodi k3vet into my kelisa alreadi? installation included?

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
can anybody tell me the best place to get it? wit a best price?

lawrenceyee

Dec 18, 2005
as i said 7k is good enough taruk a yrv turbo engine..............the pickup sure smoke all those evo........

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
bob6900 said:
yo sifus, me wanna get yrv for my CLK leh... (cute little kelisa) installation complicated kah?:fear: is there such engine call k3ve2? heard from my friend, dia kata that engine's from sirion... can any body cerita sikit?
i dont know k3ve2 is which k3ve... but there is 2 type of k3ve that i know... one is same as kembara 1.3 dvvt n myvi 1.3 n passo n boon bla bla bla which is u all know the hp... one the other one is 4rm sirion super touring which itz hp is 100-105... i not so sure but around that...

one more to add... im not sure about the halfcut of this engine but i think itz is same price as k3vet or more expensive that k3vet because this car r limited edition maybe hard to find the engine... but i dont know about the storia 1.0 n/a maybe it use this type of engine bcoz its so powerful, hurm but im not so sure about it...

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
lawrenceyee said:
as i said 7k is good enough taruk a yrv turbo engine..............the pickup sure smoke all those evo........
wah... i think itz hard to smoke the evos... even with light weight body i think itz still hard... 130hp engine have to beat 280hp engine

lawrenceyee

Dec 18, 2005
na_power said:
wah... i think itz hard to smoke the evos... even with light weight body i think itz still hard... 130hp engine have to beat 280hp engine
as i said the pickup mahh...........if want try wait i taruk the yrv 1st then post u back.........ask u come to try try the pickup ok???:regular_smile:

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
na_power said:
i dont know k3ve2 is which k3ve... but there is 2 type of k3ve that i know... one is same as kembara 1.3 dvvt n myvi 1.3 n passo n boon bla bla bla which is u all know the hp... one the other one is 4rm sirion super touring which itz hp is 100-105... i not so sure but around that...

one more to add... im not sure about the halfcut of this engine but i think itz is same price as k3vet or more expensive that k3vet because this car r limited edition maybe hard to find the engine... but i dont know about the storia 1.0 n/a maybe it use this type of engine bcoz its so powerful, hurm but im not so sure about it...
thanx for the explanation bro...... wanna mod my arowana but wanna maintain n/a..... some people say i'm a hippo... but then its more comfortable...

karl_razlie

Apr 25, 2005
Puchong
na_power said:

bro...130hp YRV is only for euro market...JDM spec which malaysia modder always get is 140hp....

lawrenceyee

Dec 18, 2005
i am not very know about this yrv turbo.but know it even don know have turbo also very powerful...........after CNY then my car will put in this machine.............hope at that time really really can feel the different............:regular_smile:

ant_tey

May 17, 2005
na_power said:
itz mean later
Hey Lawrence once u free giv me a call i can bring you jalan jalan.ooh guys for info K3 VET on a kelisa can get more than 150hp n 0 to 100 at 7.1sec(up slope) for my car at the moment.

lawrenceyee

Dec 18, 2005
ant_tey said:
Hey Lawrence once u free giv me a call i can bring you jalan jalan.ooh guys for info K3 VET on a kelisa can get more than 150hp n 0 to 100 at 7.1sec(up slope) for my car at the moment.

sure sure........but i hilang ur phone number lah...u gv me back a msg can ar???

wakos

Dec 8, 2005
ant_tey said:
OMG...that fast man...ur k3vet fully mod izit...really tempting lah this engine..

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
lawrenceyee said:
yo bro.... can give more info ar?? where u gonna mod wit that price? and i need to know bout spec la... inspection macam mana?

lawrenceyee

Dec 18, 2005
going back home town................for CNY...........reply u all when back ok.and to u all GONG XI FAI CAI...:_: :_: :_:

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
bob6900 said:
yo bro.... can give more info ar?? where u gonna mod wit that price? and i need to know bout spec la... inspection macam mana?
remember to let me know ya??:deal:

tatatititututoto

Nov 20, 2004
but frm what i know, the YRV tebo only comes in auto rite? no manual version rite? hmmmm ant_tey, the YRV in ur car cause you to understear alot? is there any change of mounting or is it a direct fit to the kelisa body?

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
i heard that there some stuffs have to be changed..

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
so.... the cost is 6k++...... all included? installation+ inspection?

Hi Bro/Sis,

I owned a CRZ 2013 FL. The alarm has been going off without any reason lately. It went off randomly day and night. Brought it back to SC, yet they were not able to rectify the issue (maybe when i left my car for inspection in SC, it din't goes off:confused:)
Have read through some forums that it may possibly due to battery-dying OR the switch (connected to the alarm system) inside bonnet latch is malfunction. So I got my battery replaced as well as disconnected the bonnet...