FC3S turbo II

DRFT_240sx

anyone had good experience with this rx7? performance wise? and reliability and driving experience wise?

BeRG

peformance is terrific, reliability is ok if maintained well and handles like a dream :)

my opinion.. better than s14 anytime (dont shoot me ok) :P

DRFT_240sx

ok hope to hear more details on the engine/tranny reliability and what sort of maintainence are we talking about here? thanks

DRFT_240sx

erm hehehe , still considering ler..... why leh uras?..............

silvia very fat ass la............i mean the 14 that is...if cannot find one good one then i keep the silvia loh =(

DRFT_240sx

anyone want to reply me?

any difference to get the series IV or series V?

nobody here drive FC one meh?

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
If the IV and V price range isn't big, get the V series.

Cause heard that the V cooling is better alot compared to the IV. IV got overheat problems. That's what I heard. Dont shoot me if wrong. lol

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Yeah but then how many original Mk5's are there in Malaysia, most of them are converts and if I'm not wrong there's only about 12 original Mk5, and theyre all selling for a premium price...

I'm also looking for a FC3S Mk5...

Anyways anybody that has or know's anybody that's selling off his/her FC3S Mk5 ah ???

RE_Amemiya where are you ???

coolblue

Nov 19, 2003
i got one friend ..... Friends that wants to sell his FC ,
as i was told ... original MK5 ,

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
IN the states, the Mk5's are everywhere...
Sadly here in Malaysia there aren't many and the mechanics are pricey...
But anyways I wish you all the best... :)

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Hey coolblue,
Are you driving the Blue Miata that was up for sale ???
I have been looking aorund for quite some time now...
I recently met up with Uncle Chuah and he did offer me his unit...
Abit too pricey for me, for that price I would rather get a Miata... :)

CHEERS

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Yeah, very nice from the pictures...
Why, you interested... ????????
I can't afford anything that's too high, but if I had the choice the Miata would be a better buy, then the FC...

if we can gather 5 ppl, 10% discount that means
for 4G15 : 410-41 = 369

369 for 4G15 extractor

for 4G9X : U guys gotta calculate yourself