Favorite turbo for your upgrade.....

Slowboy

Jan 14, 2011
Hi mitsubishi frens,

Would like to know which is your favorite turbo For you stock motor upgrade. Current mod for my ride is only gscs1 cam + basic mod.

Turbo upgrade is for street use and would prefer torque than hp. Any recommendation. Hks gt2, apexi rx6 ( lag?), fp green, bbk, gt2835, gtx or others...

Thanks.:driver:

Slowboy

Jan 14, 2011
egiewan: compared to 3037 and 3076 which one would spool earlier.... but isn't it GT30 would lag compared to GT7460? any idea bos?

RX6 - 2
GT3037 - 1

any others opinion? :party:

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
Bro, speaking on my own opinion lah....lag or no lag it depends on the tuning. If its done properly it shouldnt be a problem. But of course dont go too far with turbos that are too big to start with. I've used the GT2835 before and I think compared to the stock turbine, the difference is not that huge. The 'kick' that you get from bigger turbos like the 3037 is so much more worth it! Just my 15 cents. I'm not too sure about 7460 but I think compared to the RX6 turbine, the Garrett series turbos have better after sales service in case anything goes wrong ;-)

Slowboy

Jan 14, 2011
bontot 0.63 more like it. no tomei fan here? seen a tomei before with a cam only to play with 50 kgm torque. Any comment?

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
AMS GT35 :love:

Although previously on Trust's TD06-25G achieved 76kg of torque at boost of 1.8 bar. But my fragile AYC kong!! :bawling: Now back to stock ...:slug:

Guyz, im getting bonus, and planning to convert my gen2 to gsr manual or tiptronic, wat is ur suggestion when im gonna ransplant, wat would u do? wat would u service on the engine? wat's the horsepower on wheels anywayz, and where can i do ceramic coating? thanks!

i might mod stuff like
1. Intercooler
2. Header with wastegate
3. Blow off valve
4. Afc neo
5. 3inch exhaust all the way
6. apexi intake open pod

any more recommendations? and abit more questions

im using air bags, can i...