Everything about Honda Edix 1.7 and 2.0

Oct 19, 2010
Hello all Edixian,

I'm a new of Edix owner, mine was 1.7 (A) Black bought @ Glory Wheel. Just got it this week.

Seeking some opinion since i'm new with edix. I was wondering to get reverse camera and radio booster.

Where can i get the best price near Kajang/Bangi. Sorry if the post like already appear on the previous page. :biggrin:

BTW if you have any information kindly contact me @ 0197070951/[email protected]
Seeking an opinion an suggestion from other old member that have a lot experience with edix.

I manage to create group on Facebook with the name Honda Edix / FR-V Owner (MY)

Maybe we can share something there instead on this great forum.

Jan 24, 2011
Helo brothers, I am looking for Edix but something bothering me here. Very hard to get info for this car on internet, hope to get answer from everyone here...

1. What is the spec and safety features for this car? HID, Keyless, sunroof, auto light, ABS..ect

2. How's the FC for Edix on both city and highway?

3. Is it easy to get spare part for this car like windscreen, headlight....ect

4. Any disadvantage found so far got existing owner?

Thanks ya~

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
Have anyone change airfilter for Edix 1.7? When I do my 10k service, the mechanic show me the bad condition of my Edix airfilter and suggest me to change it...I'm sure the airfilter dated since 2004. I would like to get an aftermarket airfilter like K & N Hi-flow rewashable and reusable type...is there one for Edix 1.7 in the market. I would like to know where to get such airfilter and the likely price. Thanks

dewa119

Apr 6, 2004
Hi, whats the market price for Edix 1.7? Seems like everybody bought theirs from GW. Are they the only distributor? Am looking to buy freed until i stumble across this thread.

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
Hi, whats the market price for Edix 1.7? Seems like everybody bought theirs from GW. Are they the only distributor? Am looking to buy freed until i stumble across this thread.
Hi, mine also 1.7 bought last year for 119k. I think this one is better than freed if you don't think so much about warranty or spare parts. Most of these cars are brought in as new in 2005 but stranded in Port Klang until end of 2009 when the AP is approved. If you are getting this car most probably the first thing you need to change all four tyres.

idz3r0

From Facebook
Apr 4, 2011
hi to all edix owners....you guys still out there?? this car has interest me when i first saw it in GW..is it really worth it to buy this car? thinking to trade in my suzy...how is the 1.7 performance & FC?

appreciate if anyone can answer me....

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
"..is it really worth it to buy this car? "

It's depend on your preference and needs...

" ..how is the 1.7 performance & FC?"

Performance wise... if can afford 2.0 than get that one as this car is heavy. As for 1.7 pun bolehlah but pickup kurang sikit...FC is good and this car got "ECO mode"

Barchetta

Oct 19, 2005
Anyone want to sell? im lookin one for my wife.. please PM me price, color n year.. serious buyer here.. thanks..

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
Barchetta...no need to wait any longer, just head yourself to any GloryWheels showroom and you can get a brand new or 2nd hand Edix. I bought from GW Kajang... I also saw many Edix in their showroom along Jalan Utama Serdang Raya. May be can ask for test drive for both 1.7 and 2.0 soo can feel the difference.

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
Have anyone change airfilter for Edix 1.7? When I do my 10k service, the mechanic show me the bad condition of my Edix airfilter and suggest me to change it...I'm sure the airfilter dated since 2004. I would like to get an aftermarket airfilter like K & N Hi-flow rewashable and reusable type...is there one for Edix 1.7 in the market. I would like to know where to get such airfilter and the likely price. Thanks
Already bought and installed my K&N High Flow type airfilter [ref 33-2243] which is similar to the one used by honda stream 1.7

Federal Auto Holdings Bhd, one of the most established automotive companies in Malaysia, has opened the flagship showroom for renowned German tuning specialist brand, ABT, at Glenmarie, Shah Alam.

ABT Sportsline of Germany, with an illustrious history in motor racing and a track record spanning five decades, is the world’s leading tuner of Volkswagen and Audi vehicles...