engine mounting and driveshaft sw20

graham_flag

Known Member
Feb 13, 2009
hi guys
hehe guys im back
since im new in mr2-ing, so do expect some troubles will arise sooner or later hehe =p
ok regarding the tyres now im good, thanks alot guys for the advice

currently i got some problem of knocking,jerking mr2, at 1st i suspected the ron 95.. so i changed back to ron97..sadly same problem happened...

then i went to a so-so workshop 'coz im in a hurry..the mechanic said he suspected the driveshaft..then he recond the driveshaft since the new replacement would cost me alot (he said that n i didnt have internet access to check on you guys and mudah)..it costs me rm360 including labour and i didnt have a choice that time (was it reasonable?)..

then the same jerking happened again (with little improvement)and then we found that the mountings were worn out..so he said the replacement would cost RM1000++ (geez!)..so i said i will KIV that n then drove back to my hometown..

so were all rm figures reasonable for you guys? is the cost that high i have to pay for installing new mountings? if yes, indeed i have no choice but to replace them..anyone could suggest good workshop for mr2 for those service?can someone give the workshop contact details? i heard one in sunway area...need to do this weekend....

please help me..i owe you guys big time!!!

cheers!!

Last edited:

EDDYSW20

Known Member
Oct 16, 2009
Negeri Sembilan
Hi Graham, I'm new here but have been experimenting with my car some time now. So, heres what happened.....

lost about 10ml coolant water a day, mysteriously, then I had jerkings especially with the introduction of boost, Fuel consumption was horrible, and the car wasn't quick no more.....

Finally after trashing the daylight out of it, the small defect became a big defect, the coolant started bubbling and pulsating, a clear indication of a head gasket failure. Need to have that replaced asap!! :nurse:

khoo198

1,500 RPM
Feb 11, 2009
N9