Engine conversion at Amoil? or other workshop?

NiCkY7

Hi guys....

I may convert my car engine soon, my car is SV4 accord, will convert to H22A...

Just wondering, does Amoil familiar to accord conversion? since not same as civic ma...

And my normal foreman i think is not skillfull for the H22A, just normal servicing and fixing is ok la... so baciscally i dun have foreman which good in H22A for accord...

cause very scare to do conversion at the wrong workshop, problem of the engine cant find out, and this and there not sure... then wiring cincai pasang... later end up worst then before... :mad:

Does Amoil treat their non-regular or 1st time customer good? no offense for this Q for those amoil fans, but just wanna clear this doubt, some workshop just good to their usual customer, for those non-usual 1, u know i know la...

currently my Q just until here la...

thanks... :D

wah taikor...H22A ar...cun bai....
try go there n enquire price n have a look around loh...
i think GT Auto also not bad...last time Thomas mention rm 1.5k 4 engine transplant...
but mayb 4 my engine lah...

Yong_5290 said:
wah taikor...H22A ar...cun bai....
try go there n enquire price n have a look around loh...
i think GT Auto also not bad...last time Thomas mention rm 1.5k 4 engine transplant...
but mayb 4 my engine lah...

now for GT auto i not sure... last time i went, this year FEB, they told me they didnt do SV4 conversion before... i was a bit scare la... lol...

but is good that a shop tell me that not familiar la... not those shop apa punya cakap boleh...

salute to GT auto! :smile:

amoil for me very good entertaining first-time walk-in customer....
then second time u come they even can remember who u r n what car u driving... their workmanship oso good...
u can deal with jackie... then if he gonna do something on ur car just let him know that u will not pay ant cent to them if the job not make u satisfied... hehehhe... j/k
not only sv4 they can do.. even if got sv9 oso they can do... they good in honda...

When it comes to engine conversion, scout around properly. I'm not saying that only AMOIL is good and expert in Hondas, but there are some other w/shops too that are maybe better than them. Just ask around...hopefully u'll find a better w/shop with better prices and better w/manship.

yeah....scout around and check the pricing if you're on budget...most of the shop in sunway should be able to do conversions....heck i did a full conversion in AMOIL...just dont bring your car in this month....they all shud be busy with MME....

yeah... unless u convert ur car to participate in MME... hehee... zal, that dc5 will participate in MME ke?

try call this fella eric aka boldhead keekekek his workshop ..

avangarde mechanic

contact no : -03-78772273 - 017 3341223

u might wanna listen his brief explanation face to face rather than calling him later kekeke very nice person n experience on honda conversion

hattech-v said:
eric oso good...

That's why all your car so pawer meehh...AMOIL laa..Avangarde laa...N1 laa....SpeedMag laa.....I did my car at Bengkel Ah Foo onli...uhhuu uhuu uhhuuu

crower75 said:
That's why all your car so pawer meehh...AMOIL laa..Avangarde laa...N1 laa....SpeedMag laa.....I did my car at Bengkel Ah Foo onli...uhhuu uhuu uhhuuu

maybe bengkel ah foo got add NOS 4 u leh? :biggrin:

crower75 said:
No laahh...but that guy never cut his NOStril hairs muahahahahahahah

shitt!! dont tell me that u "peeping tom" his pubic hair as well hahaahahahha ... hamsap gay!!! :D

hattech-v said:
amoil for me very good entertaining first-time walk-in customer....
then second time u come they even can remember who u r n what car u driving... their workmanship oso good...
u can deal with jackie... then if he gonna do something on ur car just let him know that u will not pay ant cent to them if the job not make u satisfied... hehehhe... j/k
not only sv4 they can do.. even if got sv9 oso they can do... they good in honda...

SV9? hehehehe... :biggrin:

thanks for the comment...

ELOO..ELLOO.... any one know where can I get /find carb tuning specialist especialy expert in tuning twin carb or twin webber- DCOE... please..please....thanks in advance...

satanic and crower75,

thanks for the comment...

ya, i do scout a bit at sunway la... last time ask N1, but think again, dun wan go there... hehe... then ask GT auto, they not familiar with my car... so my final choice at sunway should be Amoil... since amoil good in VTEC, but just dunno they familiar with my car or not la... keke...

i still new in car mod, so dunno others good workshop yet, if go ask some workshop, most of them say ok, can 1, no problem... but actually cant, just wanna earn $$$ only...

so any others workshop to suggest to me ka? hehe... :biggrin: