EK 1.6 non-vtec can fit in B20b block? need comment pls..

HanafyEG

Mar 14, 2005
i think only the b-series engine can fit b20b block..if your engine is b16 it can fit, correct me if i'm wrong..

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
what hanafyEG say is true lah...
only b series engine....
d series engine different size...

BlueG

Apr 28, 2005
Yup, agree with hattech-v ... saw 12 secs. in 400m turbocharges sohc Vtec in Hong Kong drag race video ...

zero4

hahahahha, wong, not interesting lah, but is good!!! i've seen a couple of turbo SOHC, not bad what, might as well drop in a turbo kit for ur sohc engine

BlueG

Apr 28, 2005
Hmmmm .... the turbo kit sets also quite cheaper than B series ..

LoRiTaNaH

Aug 2, 2004
Uganda
hattech-v said:
d series is sohc rite?
the best choice is turbo'ing' it... hehhehe... like those taiwanese....
not like those taiwanese.... it should sound... like hattech-v car instead...

powerfullest car in Sri Kembangan!!

Super_Cheap!!!

Mar 28, 2005
hahaha...

mine is SOHC but without Vtec la...
where can get bolt on turbo kit?
around how much?

after fit in can fight wit at lease B16a anot??:D

jus asking....
1st time had a civic...

CivicClan

Sep 29, 2004
haha bro, i think i'll just keep my SOHC engine for the time being. petrol also mahal nowadays. now if i want to buka my VTEC, need to think twice 1st. haha !! brian, how's ur car's FC ah? ur B18C fuel economy or not ? sorry ler, never drives a DOHC VTEC b4. hehe !!!

zero4 said:
hahahahha, wong, not interesting lah, but is good!!! i've seen a couple of turbo SOHC, not bad what, might as well drop in a turbo kit for ur sohc engine

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
Super_Cheap!!! said:
hahaha...

mine is SOHC but without Vtec la...
where can get bolt on turbo kit?
around how much?

after fit in can fight wit at lease B16a anot??:D

jus asking....
1st time had a civic...
4k or less, if you are not using any piggy back...

You can use 2nd hand items and for the turbo manifold, you can customised it using an HF exhaust manifold.

Hi to all driver of Proton Persona,

My purpose to open this topic of discussion is to get the feedback or an opinion or solution from the new Proton Persona Elegance that had been launched recently in Mac 2010. The reason is I just bought my own Persona Elegance for a month period but there have been several problem occured or more precisely, after one problem solved there will be another mess occured. Not my intention to downgrade Proton but in term of payment... I have to commit for 9...