dull kancil needs some upgrades..

joshua963

Jan 17, 2006
i'm driving a 850 kancil which is 8 months old.. i kinda wanna know wat upgrades are recommended for my car... i'm more into performance than looks... pls do give me the figures as well... i'm not into any major engine modifications as it is still new.. thanks guys... i really would appreciate all the help..

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
no major stuff? meaning that u dont wanna change the engine huh?

for a kancil...there's no point in modding the original engine..it will be satisfying for a month or two...then u want a turbo...and u'll end up spend a butt load of cash...

if u wanna mod ur kancil...just straight go for a L2 turbo...

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
1. change to an open-pod UFO type air filter
2. Change yr whole exhaust system. Don't go for cheap "stok sentiasa ada" exhaust.
3. Change to better spark plugs.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
no need figure to mod that block liao
either u change to 1 liter engine or L2

joshua963

Jan 17, 2006
ermmm.. still in thought

well... if i were to change to L2... wat am i supposed to do with my stock engine wor ?? sayang ler.... if "kondem" ready means never mind ler... don't feel the pinch... anyway wat u guys thinks about the hybrid one ?? just to top.. not the whole engine... how much would an good condition L2 engine course ??

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
u can alwiz trade in ur old engine mah... if still in running condition, sure halfcut shops will accept them... my advice will also be changing to L2 turbo.... direct, less hassle, and u'll be satisfied with the power increase...

if u still wanna remain ur stock engine, try changing to performance filters, change ur exhaust system, plugs, PNP......
for PNP, try pm ninja_iga... he PNP his monster CLK for autocross competition...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
troublesome lar bolt on L2 parts... later missed out some parts lagi teruk... performance go down, and might damage ur current engine...
buy the whole halfcut and fix it.... no hassle.... reliable too compare to bolt on L2 stuff...

msafiedin

Nov 20, 2004
using L5 engine for my kancil 2001
no problem at all

heard that L5 is a lot better and stable engine than L2
sparepart dont worry
most sparepart shop got one

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
there's no prob in bolting on a turbo on a 850.

there's one sifu here on zth is running on a BOT for his 850.

L5 ...the parts are harder to find compared to L2.

joshua963

Jan 17, 2006
aiyahhh.

now my kepala really pusing ready... u guys know any good shops around kl where i can sit down n talk about while looking at the end product.. the engine i mean... much better if can get to see a car with the L2 engine on it.... any ideas guys ?? i really appreciate the help.... oh yah... wat would my budget hit like for this upgrades ?

Info
time:sunday morning 3am-6am
loc:tmn mutiara rini jb
exterior=full L2 bodypart+14inc advan rim+front icooler+cibie spotlite
interior=trxx seat+l5 dashboard+afc neo+apexi timer

call owner 010 438 4154/013 272 5534