Driven: VW Golf R – Just a GTI on steroids?

SuganG

Sep 22, 2006
Got my Candy White R today. Couldn't do much as i had a flight to operate at 9pm. So the reviews on daily use have to wait. First impression? Bloody awesome car to drive. Acceleration and control was spot on. Only thing was the navigation didn't have any data loaded. No maps whatsoever. So i'm wondering if anyone can help with where to go to get these maps downloaded into my HDD. Thanks guys.

Won

Sep 2, 2010
The media units all face this problem as well. All the navigation options request for a DVD to be loaded. I would suggest approaching your SA and getting them to update the maps.

Btw - congrats on a sweet ride! Enjoy her in good health :)

SuganG

Sep 22, 2006
Thanks bro. Will call my SA and get the maps into the system. Still waiting to enjoy the drive. Will only be home tonight and after a day off i'm flying out again. But a really sharp car that R.

Just got my honda city. Thinking of spending on alarm,
since i am in KL. Crazy place for car owners, n yet i dun want to lose my
car. Placing my bet on GSM/GPRS options, looking for branded only, no china
branded or taiwan branded. detailed description or model no or website will
be much appreciated, locations of installation provided would be better.
Currently located at Damansara uptown area.

Wanted a full feature 2 way alarm, remote start, sms notification n
control, as well as...