johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by jay_zonx@Feb 26 2004, 04:00 PM
wut does TBS stands for????

cover ur flight expenses ar??? i thought u going to drive down??? ??? apa macam??? cover expenses can....air asia ma...hahaha......berapa??RM19.90 can come kl laio....i think they put u in the cargo area la.....hahahaha...... :)
TBS - Teluk Bahang Speeders... A Downhill / Mountain Pass Team. Also into DIYs, Lots of TT and Discussions... :)

Flight Expenses... :) Can lah... Or RM 150.. To cover my Toll and Petrol... OK boh ?

AXXeLL

Subang
Aiyah... alot people share your coming to PJ cost ler... then cheaper abit...

WAJA2003

johnsonlam can u explain how to diy this type of bulb,I think it is more small and easy to fix,make a elektrik picture pls,thank
and can it put the roomlamp light????? RM10 punya ,round punya

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by WAJA2003@Feb 27 2004, 04:49 PM
johnsonlam can u explain how to diy this type of bulb,I think it is more small and easy to fix,make a elektrik picture pls,thank
and can it put the roomlamp light????? RM10 punya ,round punya
Haha..

This one.. The wiring is the same.. Just that you need to tie this Bulb properly.

Normal Room Round bulb cannot be used (240Volt). Only flourecent bulbs...

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Or..

DO you mean the Room Light.. ROUND RING Flourecent tube ?
Those Pizza sized ones ?

WAJA2003

So if i use this type blub need the volt control arr???
need how many volt punya????
I say the roomlamp is put in car punya,now many people put mahhh,hv blue or white 1

volt control

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL

This is a Ballast. To hike up the Power to the Flourecent Tube.

If you use those used in the Car RoomLight. Then no need all these. BEcause it comes with a built in ballast. But careful, the ballast must not get wet.

jay_zonx

JL, so u coming or not??? axxell....we find more ppl to share jl cost la.... very cheap only i think...he likes 100 plus wan....get him a few cans can liao!!! :) hahahaha.....

jl, joking only..... :)

WAJA2003

JL,so i get the bulb need how many volt 1?????
Normal eletrik shop hv sale arr?????
can the bulb connect to the sport light????
If can need how to connect???
draw the eletrik picture too ok???

AXXeLL

Subang
Originally posted by jay_zonx@Feb 27 2004, 05:30 PM
JL, so u coming or not??? axxell....we find more ppl to share jl cost la.... very cheap only i think...he likes 100 plus wan....get him a few cans can liao!!! :) hahahaha.....

jl, joking only..... :)
Sure can... i can buy the 100plus cheaper... ta-pau from my uncle's shop one whole box... then we can supply to all who come to the DIY session... JL sure happy one, he likes 100plus alot after a hard day work (no offence ya Johnson) ...
But the problem is who is willing to contribute the fund to import him from Penang?? :blink:

deadman

yo johson i hook my kancil wth 4 bulb liao red in color wan wth franco help...its no easy to hook up la bro cause need a lot of wire....it look nice

Ketsueki

Dec 30, 2003
Originally posted by johnsonlam+Feb 26 2004, 11:40 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Feb 26 2004, 11:40 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Booze@Feb 26 2004, 11:05 AM
JL organise a DIY U-light session lah. I'll be sure to come. hehe
Booze.. can..
But march lah.. Am planning for one... see how. [/b][/quote]
yalar..Johnsonlam...make 1 session for KL mah..
I will treat u eat 1..
hehee..

Ok or not..March wait ur good news.

AXXeLL

Subang
Dudes... i just found a shop in sunway who can do wiring job... maybe can do DIY Undercarriage Lights there... but of course for a price ler... we buy the stuffs outside and give them to passang... sure cheap wan... :)

Boink Boink

Jasonlam,

If lets say I wanet to make it dimmer than what you have in your picture?

what can I do? use lower wattage ballast?

Boink Boink

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
Help JL
I try to DIY the light but it don't smees to work.
I use normal house flo. light for testing, isit ok?
I check the Flo. light at home and its ok. but no light when i plug it into my car?
:(
Here is the layout i did, can you tell me how to connect the flo. light?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by WAJA2003@Feb 27 2004, 06:03 PM
JL,so i get the bulb need how many volt 1?????
Normal eletrik shop hv sale arr?????
can the bulb connect to the sport light????
If can need how to connect???
draw the eletrik picture too ok???
Yes, The bulb is the same like Home Use.

The circuit is the same as stated.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by AXXeLL@Mar 1 2004, 02:27 AM
Dudes... i just found a shop in sunway who can do wiring job... maybe can do DIY Undercarriage Lights there... but of course for a price ler... we buy the stuffs outside and give them to passang... sure cheap wan... :)
Well.. Yes you can do that.

Just make sure they don't start talking about all these are crap, and advicing you not to do it, then tell you a lot APEK stories.. then it';s ok.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by Boink Boink@Mar 1 2004, 02:55 AM
Jasonlam,

If lets say I wanet to make it dimmer than what you have in your picture?

what can I do? use lower wattage ballast?

Boink Boink
HI Boink Boink.

To make it dimmer, you use a lower Watt light tube.
And yes, a lower Ballast Watt too.

- JohnsonLam

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by Booze@Mar 1 2004, 08:41 AM
Help JL
I try to DIY the light but it don't smees to work.
I use normal house flo. light for testing, isit ok?
I check the Flo. light at home and its ok. but no light when i plug it into my car?
:(
Here is the layout i did, can you tell me how to connect the flo. light?
Please put the switch on the +Ve Cable.

And the TUBE, wire only ONE of the TWO pins on one end..

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
Thanks JL
Silly mistake i made, but what is the different if i put the switch on the (-)? just asking. :blink:

I have a problem with my switch also, it got 3 leg... soo confusing dunno where to fix the wire? it does not mention (in/out) just (a/b/c).
:blink:
I am soo blur when it comes to electronic stuff. :blink:

My ballast got hot very fast, anything wrong ar? still no light!

Found this post in lowyat forum and I think is a good thing to share with every car enthusiasts here since most and some are actually driving really heavily modded cars or thief magnet cars.

Hope this is helpful for everyone. I think is really good if they come up with such technology to track the car.

We have and always heard of car security where they are able to track your car but till date I'm not so sure how good is it until I found this thread in other forums. Is impressive to...