DIY stock rims spray...wat do u think guys?

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
but bro...tyre shops will use aerosol can sprays too...at times they'll not go into detail..thus, i guess its better to DIY...since this is a DIY sect..

snako_harganja

Dec 17, 2005
i used to spray rims.. my friends lenso rims..one of it got scratch..so i used polyfilla to touch up abit...before u spray your rim make sure its oil free and totally dry..abit of oil or moist will make the surface buble2 or mengerutu...be pation..spray it layer by layer...one layer then stop..let it dry abit then cont. again....if not..the paint will meleleh..menangis..hehe

2 can color spray rm10+-(kristal brand only)
2 pcs of 800grit sandpaper rm1 each
2 pcs of 1000grit sandpaper rm1.50-2.00 each

if im not mistaken..1 pcs of rim if u send it to shop they charge rm 40-60 depend on color...if got scratch or minor damage they have to charge more la..

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
I think DIY makes no difference from shop spray. From my experience if you are good at spraying and have the patience it gives more satisfaction and better results. Ppl at the workshop want to earn money fast so they wont pay much attention to the details. Doing it yourself is more fun and cheap if you have the time. Btw, I found chrome spray paint at some local hardware store. Anyone tried chrome before? :rofl:

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
I think so too. Was thinking chrome but at last decided not to. Sometimes I prefer silver more than any other colour

wira_tak_laju

Dec 16, 2006
any idea where to find bronze colour spray..?..like the bronze colour rims..but the dull tone one..not the kilat one..

snako_harganja

Dec 17, 2005
any idea where to find bronze colour spray..?..like the bronze colour rims..but the dull tone one..not the kilat one..
cuba try base coat hitam...fade black then baru tembak gold...jgn tembak gold banyak sangat...kiter mau kaler copper..try la...good luck.:burnout:

jaynian

Jun 8, 2006
Butterworth
try mix black n gold, base black then gold. the result are good but depand on ur work....n may not shiny..

jaynian

Jun 8, 2006
Butterworth
nescafe where got black & gold:questionmark: :questionmark: :questionmark:
now still have B&H meh:questionmark: :questionmark:

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
nescafe where got black & gold:questionmark: :questionmark: :questionmark:
now still have B&H meh:questionmark: :questionmark:
the original packaging (old one) black packet with gold lines......
hahaha:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

B&H still lives ok, in M'sia dunno la (maybe abit)
but F1, the logo still stick to one ofthe cars in F1...hehehe:smokin:

jaynian

Jun 8, 2006
Butterworth
my rim...

want to paint like this

any one can advise how much will it cos??
any recommend which paint shop is cheapest to done this?

think to upgrade my brake.grippen better or brembo better?

whats the price for grippen 6 pot and 4 pot kit?

i saw a review in hypertune said that the grippen kit price start from rm2.5k with fitting bracket,caliper,rotor and brake pad

is sounds so cheap