i thinkng...
we open out our differential housing
then we insert it with vicous liquid...
(like those found in vicous type LSD)

like this.. when slow...
example when we parking or turn slow
the differential will work like normal

when fast.. like one wheel loose control
then the liquid will 'stick' two side of wheel together...

so is it possible or not? :D

DRFT_240sx

not at all.... the closest u can get to what a lsd will perform is welded differentials..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
the weld one may 'explode'
if u not weld well...
plus.. it will sacrifice your turning radius.. :(

Battousai

Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
Insert 2 metal plates, spring loaded in the middle. These plates press against the spider gears forcing them to turn at the same speed.

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
phantom grip lsd eh...the one where two blocks of hardened steel are fitted over the spider gear shaft....this is an alternative to those very expensive limited slip diffs...coz it still uses the stock open diff...

check out sportcompactcar.com...they installed one on their project nissan sentra

alternatively, you could look up mr. sirazul at powerzone ^_^

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
the steel..
put on the spider gear
this means the gear wont move freely liao?
so same effect as weld the whole thing together?

can take it out easy or not? :)

Gh0sT

Nov 6, 2004
???
cardomain.com
does this means that by adding 2 plates into those spider gears i can get roughly the same performace as an LSD gearbox???

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i found their website.....
(type search 'phantom grip LSD' in google)

but..
is this product available in malaysia?
how much it cost?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
guys guys

relax and slow down le

not easy to take out till the spider gears part, need to strip gearbox out....

PowerZone sells this, for most car makes
performance? almost similar to a LSD, but that's what i heard la, not tested by me.....

for more info call the man,
Sirazul
013-360-4662

PS. Pls pls mention you heard this from me and ZeroToHhundred.com :)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
so roughly how much is the price for that thing + installation?

if said heard from ZTH got discount? :D

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
haih,...
no more credit on HP..
plus office phone cant call out... :(