DIY front bonnet louvers

Izso, angle grinder is quite cheap these days....I bought a Hitachi one IINM 250+ new I need to check back the price....

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
I need to justify buying an angle grinder with the cutting blade cuz I'll be very rarely using that thing. So spending 400+ on that would be hard pressed for me. Better I get someone to do it for me. I'm only worried about JPJ, my car is already erm.... too much attention grabbing in their eyes already.
that 4oo @ more ones r more to industrial, think those medium duty 1 cost round 250, does not have to be bosch @ hilti all the time for us diyers, u can go for makita @ dewalt, it's oso o.k. u can opt for 2nd, it usually cost less than 200 unless in this recent times things have change rapidly.

fazidk

Or u can get d cheaper brand ones aka china or Taiwan brands...got mine from DIY shop for about 60 bucks if I remember correctly:) hehe...using it for both work n DIY so far so good...been nearly a year now..or u can get d giant brand ones...it's under 100 bucks...it shld last longer if just used for DIY which is once in a while:)

---------- Post added at 07:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:52 AM ----------

I need to justify buying an angle grinder with the cutting blade cuz I'll be very rarely using that thing. So spending 400+ on that would be hard pressed for me. Better I get someone to do it for me. I'm only worried about JPJ, my car is already erm.... too much attention grabbing in their eyes already.
Ya la bro izso...but u know la our 'laws'...sometime u lepas sometimes u x..depends on d mood of d 'officer'...I'm x sure how much attention ur car oredi is but mine just evo3+4 front end..so far so good..so far la hehe...

Or u can get d cheaper brand ones aka china or Taiwan brands...got mine from DIY shop for about 60 bucks if I remember correctly:) hehe...using it for both work n DIY so far so good...been nearly a year now..or u can get d giant brand ones...it's under 100 bucks...it shld last longer if just used for DIY which is once in a while:)

---------- Post added at 07:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:52 AM ----------

Ya la bro izso...but u know la our 'laws'...sometime u lepas sometimes u x..depends on d mood of d 'officer'...I'm x sure how much attention ur car oredi is but mine just evo3+4 front end..so far so good..so far la hehe...
true, i bought my tesco brand drill for rm70 with 1 year warranty, bout the 9th year i brought it back to tesco say got problem (there was a lil spark inside the drill when in use), so they gave me another unit (seems that all their drills has a spark) so there it goes....got a new unit & hopefully can lasts another year.

that 4oo @ more ones r more to industrial, think those medium duty 1 cost round 250, does not have to be bosch @ hilti all the time for us diyers, u can go for makita @ dewalt, it's oso o.k. u can opt for 2nd, it usually cost less than 200 unless in this recent times things have change rapidly.
Where would you find a Dewalt or Makita unit?

Hmm.. I want to do this. But probably do it on a CF hood though.

fazidk

Where would you find a Dewalt or Makita unit?

Hmm.. I want to do this. But probably do it on a CF hood though.
Cf hood?alamak x try before la but one thing for sure have to b extra careful la coz very expensive:banghead:...1 wrong cut then hailat...:)

Won't crack meh. I know if u crash it, it will shatter.
no crack ler....

with proper tools.....u can cut it same like ppl cutting normal fiberglass....

fazidk

Well like i said its possible n bro gtr has confirmed by saying its ez to cut carbon fibre wiz d proper tools...I x done it before s I've never had a customer asking me to do it (expensive wor....)...it's basically an own-risk DIY..

So bro izso....wanna try?:)

Well like i said its possible n bro gtr has confirmed by saying its ez to cut carbon fibre wiz d proper tools...I x done it before s I've never had a customer asking me to do it (expensive wor....)...it's basically an own-risk DIY..

So bro izso....wanna try?:)
Sure. When I buy a CF hood first. LOL!

I'm thinking to change my waja to a more refine engine, easy
plug and play, hassle free JPJ, easy to find spare parts, below
engine which I know, anyother others? (prefer N/A and auto)

1. FTO V6 2.0 auto
2. Mivec 1.6 auto?
3. Mivec 1.8 auto?

Regards,
Willow