Feb 27, 2006
Klang
From 4000 onwards you are running too rich
Try to get nearest to 13:1 if possible, you need a piggyback already :D

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
well, i let the tuner at under5 do all the work. it seems that this is the most efficient setup.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i let you guys be the judge of it.

here's my dyno chart.
u what engine liao ah??... why ur AFR drop so drastically??.... power no increase drastically also... after 4k rpm AFR consider rich for NA engine... if get about 13 u can have more power gain...

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
His is a 4G15, his low end also a bit too lean but still okay
4000 rpm onwards rich all the way till high end. His power delivery is linear so its okay

With ECU mods, expect close to 90WHP ;)

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
u what engine liao ah??... why ur AFR drop so drastically??.... power no increase drastically also... after 4k rpm AFR consider rich for NA engine... if get about 13 u can have more power gain...
4G15 bro. i suspect my GB is dying.

blind_lan

Mar 25, 2009
my advice..
better go back to powerzone..
seems many thing u had done there..

"ade jugak yg bikin dgn powerzone tak menjadi.."

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
just throwing you out something to consider.
how about doing some compression test first, its easy. lost compression might be the culprit.
since u have upgrade cam & header etc, you have dyno for AFR right, where is your piggyback ?
sometimes worn out main & con rod bearing & others rotating part will makes your engines heavy & could not go further.
Do you really needs adjustable fuel regulator for your setup ? I dont think so. Why not remove it & tell me if you gain significant results by using fuel AFR.

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
Is your GB slipping?
the gear changes are not smooth. slight jerk whenever it changes.

saya tau siapa... haha... :rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 06:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:03 PM ----------

gearbox can slip??... or u mean clutch??...

---------- Post added at 06:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:03 PM ----------

4g15 svdo??..
MMC bro.

just throwing you out something to consider.
how about doing some compression test first, its easy. lost compression might be the culprit.
since u have upgrade cam & header etc, you have dyno for AFR right, where is your piggyback ?
sometimes worn out main & con rod bearing & others rotating part will makes your engines heavy & could not go further.
Do you really needs adjustable fuel regulator for your setup ? I dont think so. Why not remove it & tell me if you gain significant results by using fuel AFR.
haven't got a EMS yet. probably later on. what's the diff between AFR and fuel AFR?

WhiteLighter82

Jan 25, 2006
Me 4G91(manual) also having problems achieving top speed......suppose to be able to hit 180km/h.
But current top speed is only 150km/h - 160km/h........
I wonder if the TPS setting has anything to do with it...........

blind_lan

Mar 25, 2009
gi jer kt Pzone tuh..
say to him...

"bang ape nih bang,..? ckp bleh bg power..160 pn tak sampai..tak kan nak suruh sy sumbat supercharger pulak..??"
"rugila camni.."

hehe... no heart feeling yeh..gurau2

Dear Sifu,
Instead of SV4 swap with K20 engine as in my previous mail which is costly and a lot of issues. Has anyone swap with F20B Honda Blue top cover for SV4? H22A is the major modification as far as I know.
What I'm concern most is the wiring for the ECU V-Tec and the dash board meters. I saw this half cut in Ipoh last saturday - Accord CF model. This model is using electric motorised steering rack and the interior dash board are using digital display.
One of the shop owner told me...