Exterior and Body

DAMD - One of a kind 3 way driving lamps

sas_world

May 3, 2005
KSL said:
i've got a set of those, however, i have no idea how water got in 1. it's actually 1/3 flooded in 1. and errr... yes the one that doesn't have water in is superb lookin however the water doesnt' evaporate. no idea how to get it out cos it's a glass cover. water has been for about a month now... :( advice please. i don't know where the dude got them cos i bought the car 2nd hand recently....

I bought the lamps too and my left lamp is also covered with 1/3 water.. how can this happen? :confused:

i got it from dai-ichi at sunway at the same price, RM700.. do u know how can i get rid of the water?? I hope the bulbs are not fused!!!! :eek:

Ta!

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
please check the light to ensure that the bulbs are properly fitted in along with the rubber cover.

remove unit from bulb and bracket and allow to dry under sunlight.

i am the 1st person to install the lights about half a year ago and are still serving me well.

Soundstream

May 2, 2004
NR MY
Need To know ......

bro,

1)Just to know whether this fog lamp able to fit nice on Ori wira bumper ?
Or need to do some drilling modification before fit into it....

2)This fog lamp halogen bulb is H3 ? Can change HID using this fog lamp ?

3)Water proof ? No blurr after months and months usage ?

Need to know .....

Thanks n very interested here....

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
soundstrem,

1. it depends which wira bumper you are referring to... gti will fit quite nicely for sure

2. lamp will not be able to convert to hid

3. i was the guinea pig for the 1st set of lights that came in about a year ago and have not discolored

Pls share some experience !!! is that reliable ???:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Sifu >>>> is there any shop to do autofoam in JB? :idea::idea::idea: