Colour Spray

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
guyz...

i was wondering do anyone know here or what kind of spray which i use to spray my car light bulbs.. to become other colour? it must be heat resistant cos i did some DIY coloring on myself.. then i work but then after a few minutes the colour melted then go back normal colour adi..

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
repost :P

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Last time I used Blue Marker Pen to apply on my Parking Bulbs to make my lights blue. It stayed there until I change to Orange Bulbs.

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
can stay meh..?? i use marker also but then i on for a few minutes the ink will melt... :huh: so how leh..? u use wat brand orh..? anyway blue mix with the normal yellow bulbs.. it becomes white colour... :)

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by Angelz@Feb 9 2004, 03:06 PM
can stay meh..?? i use marker also but then i on for a few minutes the ink will melt... :huh: so how leh..? u use wat brand orh..? anyway blue mix with the normal yellow bulbs.. it becomes white colour... :)
Hold on...

You spray paint the Main Light Bulb ? For high beam and all ? :blink: :o

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Well, you must remember that the bulbs are hot. Also, if the base is yellow, then just go back to your childhood days and remember art classes on colour mixing.

Try the Tamiya clear paint. It may work.

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
erm... no ler.. i never colour my head light bulb.. i only colour the wedge bulbs.. u noe the small bulbs.. =p thats the only thing i can DIY... hehe :D

hhmm.. yeah maybe ill try the tamiya clear spray thingie.. but dunno can resist how much heat only.. :unsure:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by Angelz@Feb 11 2004, 12:53 AM
erm... no ler.. i never colour my head light bulb.. i only colour the wedge bulbs.. u noe the small bulbs.. =p thats the only thing i can DIY... hehe :D

hhmm.. yeah maybe ill try the tamiya clear spray thingie.. but dunno can resist how much heat only.. :unsure:
spending money on Tamiya paint.. can already let you buy real good bulbs.

Anyway, for the spirit of DIY.. The normal Clear Spray (Arrow brand, Dove Brand) are all quite heat resistant.

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
u can try to use sticker...i try once can resist heat and cheap... :D

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
erm... use sticker? which kind orh..? i tried before but then haha.. melted..

bert...
use bottle?? you mean they sell those in the bottle also...?

johnsonlam

orh that clear paint.. haha my house got a few can of those.. tomolo better go and check wat colour is that... =p since last time i didnt know was the purpose of those spray.. i tot it was to make things become glosy.. cos got clear word mah.. hehe...

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
repost.... =p

Detailien Hives Presenting You will be amazed by proton (show room finish)

You will be amazed

this is one of the many many Exora we coated at the beginning of the year

and the things is when it is not handled properly

Aftermuch delay of 2 years to my church friend
finaly when our hives is up, she was called in

upon arrival

more...