Clour Dashboard

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
need opinion from the cfu out there..
i want to colour my dashboard....i didnt mean the panel but my dashboard..anybody knows the spray that i can use? :D

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Not too sure whether the colour can stick or not... coz plastic is very volatile to heat... ie expand and retract when heated slightly.. So no advisable if you park your car outside most of the time...

The other suggestion would be wrapping your dashboard with a different material like suede?... NICE man...:)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
for a nice job.. better dun DIY is u do not have de knowledge n skills...

for a nice finishing... let de professionals do.... eg. WeColor...they are specialised in changing interior colors n repairs...

LilKeV84

Feb 7, 2005
Subang Jaya
oh...good news for u
my friend now experimenting spraying his dashboard and door panel

so far door panel not bad...no peel...scratch oso no effect(not too hard lah)

if all goes well he should be offering the service to forumers here =)

he uses auto-paint to spray, got most of the tools. so far tested with pearlescent...but no clear coat so can't really see the effect

DarkAccoon

wahh wahhh
someone promoting my services already

if everything goes well
the service would be up in about a months time
and very much affordable

dun worry
not gonna use those autocolor in a can wan
too expensive larr those things

i gotten myself an air compressor and everything needed to spray
even a car
just that now need to see which type of paint is most suited wan

tried pearlescent paint but did not get the clear coat
results would be purely gloss black with little bit of the pearls visible

tried pure semi gloss black
results would be disaster (think i left too much moisture in the air compressor)

will let ya all know when i start business
=PP

DarkAccoon

DarkAccoon said:
wahh wahhh
i gotten myself an air compressor and everything needed to spray
even a car
just that now need to see which type of paint is most suited wan
guinea pig car.........u toking about my car rite??!! =P

LilKeV84

Feb 7, 2005
Subang Jaya
the message above is from me
haih...stupid darkaccoon used my comp nv log off again... =P

simplythebest,
no need
just spray on, but make sure u know the method of spraying ar
=)
dun just spray like gila

simplythebest

Lilkev: Thanks.

As a matter of fact, if you spray the whole dashboard, the outcome won't look as good as you expected. I've seen some results, and it's not smooth at all.

Need an expert to do this, better consult first before you have to change the whole dashboard. :D

LilKeV84

Feb 7, 2005
Subang Jaya
amad108..,
what do u mean by span inside? explain?
not sure bout tin spray...but that is quite cheap paint...if want good results with tin spray go for expensive ones lor...
Darkaccoon's ones are using autopaint, Dupont brand =)

simplythebest,
not sure bout dashboard yet, coz Darkaccoon haven't tried it yet(i think he's trying within these 2 weeks)
but for the door panel, brings the panel back to like new state, just glossier. And if u look under bright sunlight closely, u can actually see the pearls of diff colors(coz pearlescent paint mar)

have to be DA's representative, coz he got no net access in his area...no phone line actually. =P

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
i have tried to my side panel..not door panel but beside the front screen.....for time being(4 days,no problem)
i tried it with rm5 can spray.....so far so good....
if i think it is a good result as i hope,around 2-3 weeks,i'll spray my dashboard...hopefully.....

i'll show the picture...
tq2!!!
u guys so nice..tq2

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
Ooo broo..
soo creative laa u!..
everything want to be red aaa?
pls post the pics.. want to see..

~~red devils fans~~ :p

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
erm...post pic..erm..i will..
i will spray my dashboard...wish me luck k.....

Taken from the GTI forum, and i hope everybody will take heed on this.

Would like to remind all car owners on this site and those who have recently purchased their beloved vehicles consider following precautions to minimize theft:

1.Fix an immobiliser and get a stoplock steering lock at the very minimum. This is
to deter from your car going missing thru normal hot-wired ignition modes.

2.Change the ignition keyhole to the one that has the lubang-lubang type. This is
to deter...