Civic/CR-X EF talk

scudracer

Jun 4, 2004
A few questions for EFers here. :huh:

a) Hmmm, anyone know where to get a good, quiet but unrestrictive transverse muffler for my EF Sedan? I'll be converting to B16 soon.

B) Anyone here with an SiR converted SEDAN?

:ph34r:

PS: Check out my EF Sedan site below if you haven't already.

raybakh

Jun 9, 2004
Semenyih/Bangi
Originally posted by killer_V@Jan 11 2005, 19:09
not to forget....
this coming sunday gathering only open for :
ef9,ef2 & DX for 2 doors & sh4 or ex for 4 doors....
we already set up a group
only one to call for new joiners...
thats all.....
so remember...
don't be shy...just come

Venue : R&R Awan Besar (KESAS Highway)
Time : to be confirmed later
Date : (Sunday) 16.01.2005

;) :rolleyes:
i only got DX with no VTEC...
so malu la to come along....can aa...

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
Originally posted by scudracer@Jan 14 2005, 09:01
A few questions for EFers here. :huh:

a) Hmmm, anyone know where to get a good, quiet but unrestrictive transverse muffler for my EF Sedan? I'll be converting to B16 soon.

B) Anyone here with an SiR converted SEDAN?

:ph34r:

PS: Check out my EF Sedan site below if you haven't already.
a) It's a bit hard to find good 'transverse' mufflers for our Civic nowadays. The best one I think is the Tanabe G Medallion transverse type, which is quite rare. The muffler fits just nice. It is not loud, but gives very good roar when VTEC opens. I found and OEM muffler, LIMIT by Tanabe from chop shop. It is the normal oval type, but I've decided to modify it and mount it transverse. I think that should do it.

B) I know this one guy in my hometown, he used to have a '90 EF sedan, front end converted to whole CRX SiR plus B16A engine. Looks very nice I should say.

killer_V

Nov 29, 2004
N
Originally posted by raybakh+Jan 14 2005, 09:07 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (raybakh @ Jan 14 2005, 09:07 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-killer_V@Jan 11 2005, 19:09
not to forget....
thats all.....
so remember...
don't be shy...just come

;) :rolleyes:
i only got DX with no VTEC...
so malu la to come along....can aa... [/b][/quote]
no worries lah..
just come
hang out with us.....
it doesn't matter yours is vtec or not.....
as long as you driving the 4th Generation civic
then it's ok lah...
comelah....
there also got some standard one...
just come...bring your baby (i mean your car) there...
we can share any opinions together..
rite?
family man it's ok don't worry

invite all ur friends that own sh4 or ex or even ef9
no matter it is a local model or original one..
and it doesn't matter your is vtec or not.....
all can come as long as it is the 4th generation civic
ok?
remember

Sunday
Awan Besar R&R (KESAS Highway)
1.00 to 3.00 pm

or call for any inquiries
Nan
012-2729757

Arab
013-3066666

killer_V

Nov 29, 2004
N
Originally posted by soulfly+Jan 12 2005, 01:48 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (soulfly @ Jan 12 2005, 01:48 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-killer_V@Jan 11 2005, 19:09
not to forget....
thats all.....
so remember...
don't be shy...just come

;)  :rolleyes:
to be more precise,

SH3 = hatchbacks
SH4 = sedans

SH3/SH4 is for part number
EF/EE/ED/EC is the chassis [/b][/quote]
thanks bro....
so this could help you guys out

erm....for eg2 hmmm......
can join but for this sunday gathering we only open for the 4th generation civic only
but if u want to hang out with us can...
u can come to TTDI in front of mamak mohsin restaurant...
we use to hang there on saturday night & sunday night....

espcially for the EF owner hatch or sedan
just come lah....join us
talk talk....sharing opinions
as long as it is the 4th generation civic
u r most welcome
we are very friendly one.....

reminder for all 4th generation civic owner....
you are all invited to a gathering
this sunday at Awan Besar R&R (KESAS highway)
from 1.00 to 3.00 (time to be confirmed back tomorrow) please check :P

for any inquiries call

Nan
012-2729757

Arab
013-3066666

killer_V

Nov 29, 2004
N
calling for all 4th generation civic...
latest update on the gathering on Sunday (16.01.2005)

Venue : Awan Besar R&R (KESAS Highway)
Time : 4.00 pm
Date : 16.01.2005 (Sunday)

to confirm or any inquiries

Nan
012-2729757

Arab
013-3066666

:rolleyes:

come lah...the more the merrier
hehehehhehe :P

sh4_online

Dec 21, 2004
wahh.. i feel very rugi not go lah.... i heard about 30 SH's attend to the gath... :D... sure havoc abis... anybody have a pic.. please attach here lah... huhuhuhuh B)

killer_V

Nov 29, 2004
N
aih...
very sorry lah scudracer...
the time was amend to 4.00 pm
I amend early on the Sunday morning...
very sorry....
nevermind next time can come right....

there is about 22 civic coming

12 sh3 (2 doors)
10 sh4 (4 doors)

next gathering going to be on 29/01/2005
same place Awan Besar
time 7.00 pm
then we are going to join the Honda gathering by HCOC at Damansara....
so for those who are missed the first gathering can come this second one lah.....
ok ka?

Hot Wheels had planned a huge world-record jump attempt at the Indy 500 last week with a mystery driver behind the elaborate jump that resembled a typical Hot Wheel jump setup you would find in the bedroom of any seven year old boy, with a huge orange track starting on a 10-storey high platform resembling a door.

The stunt itself was a success, with the specially-prepped truck launching of the ramp and...