City Fuel Tank

Monster

Dec 26, 2003
Guys,

I experience this, during the night crusing on the L15 I can hear some noise some sort like water moving in the fuel tank, anyone experience this?
Was this a big issued>?

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
huh?
how can u hear that while driving?
anyway...won't be water la...if water ur engine already hydro dee...water heavier than fuel...so water will go into ur engine b4 fuel does...

that "water moving" sound...it's ur fuel la bro...
dun forget fuel is liquid too...
cheers...
;)

Monster

Dec 26, 2003
it's the petrol tank ..not water.. :o
without starting the car if you shake the car, you also can hear the petrol moving..
u guys encounter something like this?

this sound can be heard very clearly in day or nite time.

when braking to come to standstill u can hear the petrol moving sound! :blink:

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
i'm not sure. gotta ask around those city's owners.
i know for those super bike...if u shake u can hear the petrol movie sound...as it's just right in front of ur chest...

jd1608

Apr 4, 2005
Originally posted by 3R1C@Jun 17 2004, 11:50
i'm not sure. gotta ask around those city's owners.
i know for those super bike...if u shake u can hear the petrol movie sound...as it's just right in front of ur chest...
[snapback]255392[/snapback]​
it is bcos the fuel tank of the city is located unde3r the front seat, for those usual case, the tank is located at the back seat there one. this is bcos want to make it more spacious.

porkchop

Nov 17, 2004
kelvinchiew.blogspot.com
well i cant hear those sound worr.

but what i know is that the petrol tank is in front middle part of the car or something...thats y we can get so much space in the boot and back seat...

Anyone used RESTORER on their engine before?Claims that is all so familiar as we all know.Any testimonies?I have a 4G93 with lash adjuster that's sounds like a broken minigun and "they" claim that it can resolve this issue...

Or is there any other substitutions for a "chemical" treatment which is more cost effective rather than top overhaul....

Appreciate the replies from all of you....:biggrin: