Choosing Honda Car problem

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
Hi there,
I still not very pro at Honda, hope you all can accept Honda newbie here ya... :_:
I just planning to take the Honda CRX, but still underconsidering and many question on CRX also.

1. Why many people say CRX better than EG or EF model?
2. Why so expensive?
3. How the car handling? can be perfect as EK series? I mean after both are full mod.
4. Any weak pint of this car?
5. Any problematic always found on this car?
6. About the weight... Are it true, as many say it are more lightweight?
7. Are this car (CRX) are recommended to be builted for track car?

For a moment, I got the halfcut (but actually can call it full cut liao lor, front to rear all full set got + 1 Top Fuel Full Bucket Seat) already.
Previously it is a track car from Spoon-Japan (front to rear all Spoon and blue colour headcam), and it bolted on EK 9.

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
scomatic said:
Hi there,
I still not very pro at Honda, hope you all can accept Honda newbie here ya... :_:
I just planning to take the Honda CRX, but still underconsidering and many question on CRX also.

1. Why many people say CRX better than EG or EF model?
2. Why so expensive?
3. How the car handling? can be perfect as EK series? I mean after both are full mod.
4. Any weak pint of this car?
5. Any problematic always found on this car?
6. About the weight... Are it true, as many say it are more lightweight?
7. Are this car (CRX) are recommended to be builted for track car?

For a moment, I got the halfcut (but actually can call it full cut liao lor, front to rear all full set got + 1 Top Fuel Full Bucket Seat) already.
Previously it is a track car from Spoon-Japan (front to rear all Spoon and blue colour headcam), and it bolted on EK 9.
ahahahaha... you better ask that oren sunquick Akuma :shades_smile:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I don't think EF halfcuts that easy to come by anymore.. but CRX is still popular in the US, if you search for US CRX clubs, and then read their forums about parts they can still get for that model...

I like the CRX... except that the asking price is usually a bit high, considering the condition... which is why I bought the EH civic instead.

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
EF8 - The best for drag racing. Lightweight (minus the fat driver)

EF9 - The best for track racing and FF drifting due to its long wheelbase.

if you are considering getting a car for track usage, get EF 2 doors chassis. If you plan to use as daily street car, consider both EF9 and EF8. still an eye catcher. oh yes. both EF9 and EF8 have the best handling amongst other models. :D

My "EF9" for sale. stock standard with all the much-worshipped JDM goodies. RM35k miaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaahahahhahahaha

jerm

Feb 12, 2004
www.teamcrx.tk
scomatic, you can join our forum @ TeamCRX

feel free to ask any questions there, there's a lot of helpful ppl around that can guide you

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
ermm... i not looking for a Halfcut la, because the Halfcut I already got... It's ex-track car from Spoon (EK9).

Bai 3679

Jul 13, 2006
Then try la. Later u will discover why honda car (espescially EF) is so garang. EF8 or EF9, depends on your machine. All answer is there. In case you still want it more lighter, cabut your floor and the spare tire area as well. Sure laju.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
mynnDAWG said:
eh spoon suppose with YELLOW valve cover..not blue la

something for u EF lovers hehe

dunno eh.. it come with blue cover le...
Actually the Halcut engine got many Spoon thing inside lor..

Such like:
1. ECU
2. Plug Cable
3. Hose
4. CAM SPROCKET
5. CAM Shaft
6. Injector
7. Front Disk Break and rear disk brake (Rotor)
8. Brake Pad
9. Clutch Cover
10. Clutch Plate
11. Plug
12. Vtec Controller
13. Plug cable
14. Alternator Belt
15. 421 EXHAUST MANIFOLD
16. AIR CLEANER
17. HEIGHT-ADJUSTMENT DAMPER
18. STRUT TOWER
19. Radiator
20. Shift knob
21. Steering

That why I said it's from Spoon Track Car.
Btw, i also dunno why this head cam not yellow colour. but is light blue colour.

wanna ask one question....Impreza GC8 absorbers can fit into wira o not?

if mods abit...can masuk?

suggestion plz......thx