Changging A Evo dashboard??

Dump Racer

Mar 23, 2004
PETALING JAYA
Hello to All Sifu & SiJie,

I Just wondering that If you Gonna to transplant A half cut with dash board

etc... would u Use back original wira dash board Or Evo Dashboard??

okay here is the questions...

1) Issit difficult to fix cd player after install An Evo dashboard?

2) Can the Wira original speedo meter use back?? 260km/h

3) Is the a/cond switch pannel (evo type) display can last long?

that's all.... Thanks

:confused_smile: :confused_smile: :confused_smile:

alvin24

1) no
2) yes (but u'll still kena 180km/h speed cut)
3) yes

DarkAccoon

it is actually easier to fit in and take out the cd player after installing an evo dashboard
plus, u get better quality dashboard with the evo, less plastic = less noise

but i dun think u can use back the wira meter panel cause the wira meter panel is slightly larger than the evo meter panel ( heck, evo meter panel more style lar )

evo's digital air-cond controller....
this one i dunno cause i am using the manual controller, since it is faster

Just wanna know if anyone had done it on Proton, be it 1.3/1.5/1.6/1.8. Kindly share ur experiences in terms of :

1. What components u used
2. Installation experience
3. Tuning, do u use stock ECU or piggyback or programmable ECU
4. How the car behaves? eg Bad idle? High fuel consumption? No pickup? etc etc

Just asking coz I'm looking onto doing it on my 4G1x engine in future. Thanx.