[Want to Mod] Inspira to Evo X Bodykit

frankenstein90

Dear All,

Would like to know where can mod inspira to evo x around selangor area - subang/PJ/puchong or KL area.

something that close to it , doesnt looks cacat..

Thank you

Remember to make the fenders wide as well to make it more convincing. Especially changing the round fuel tank cover to square type. Like these...

attachment.php

Converting to EVO X bodykit already look cacat...unless full conversion excluding engine :biggrin:

That depends on how properly you want to convert it... If you do everything nicely, it can look convincing.... Things like 18 inch rims, 4 pot Brembo, real twin exhaust muffler with piping, dummy intercooler....

That's why stated full conversion excluding engine :biggrin:

That halfcut will easily cost like maybe RM30k. Haven't mention heavy fuel consumption yet.... Seriously, if want to do everything including engine, transmission, suspension, brakes, exhaust system, the total cost of it plus the car is enough to get a 2nd hand Evo 8 or Evo 9. At least that's a real 4WD Evo not FWD Inspira... That's why I think no need to bother about engine first...

TS, how much is your budget for the conversion? excluding paintworks.

Macam ori.

http://rhino360.my/Proton/Inspira/proton-inspira-full-body-kit-set-evo-x

very nice , but over budget and feel wasted if mod on my inspira .... if lancer i dont mind spend this much

---------- Post added at 11:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

TS, how much is your budget for the conversion? excluding paintworks.

3k , rims 2k .. paint job 1k ...

Depends on what Inspira TS is using... If 1.8 manual, then it can at least held on its own. Not exactly a slow car.

If it looks like an Evo X, the one that challenges it won't be a normal car loh....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 09:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

We all know those real performance cars won't get challenged easily :p
Macam Unker VR.

But mine look like old junk that is why no one will challenge.....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

very nice , but over budget and feel wasted if mod on my inspira .... if lancer i dont mind spend this much

---------- Post added at 11:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

3k , rims 2k .. paint job 1k ...

That type of conversion won't be cheap. Rims upgrade? then what about tyres?

If it looks like an Evo X, the one that challenges it won't be a normal car loh....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 09:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 09:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

ya 17 or 18" , depends on budget too .. i can get cheaper rims and tyre at jalan kapar ..

now thinking where to get this evo x bodykit around selangor/kl area , not wide bodykit -over budget .. sometimes i saw some converted evo x damn cacat-ed , very squarish ..

ya 17 or 18" , depends on budget too .. i can get cheaper rims and tyre at jalan kapar ..

now thinking where to get this evo x bodykit around selangor/kl area , not wide bodykit -over budget .. sometimes i saw some converted evo x damn cacat-ed , very squarish ..

18" rims and tyres also not cheap

True also. Perhaps other turbo cars like those GSR or Evo Wira might challenge it. Can't win those....

As for the 2k budget for rims, it is not even enough to get one genuine Enkei RPF1 15"

That halfcut will easily cost like maybe RM30k. Haven't mention heavy fuel consumption yet.... Seriously, if want to do everything including engine, transmission, suspension, brakes, exhaust system, the total cost of it plus the car is enough to get a 2nd hand Evo 8 or Evo 9. At least that's a real 4WD Evo not FWD Inspira... That's why I think no need to bother about engine first...

Bro, that's what I meant. I mentioned excluding engine ma not including. :biggrin:
No one would do everything. Mostly exterior mods and brakes part only. Exhaust might be.

Just like how some Civic FD convert to Type R look. Got one even convert it to look like Manual Gearbox with manual gear knob design. But under the glovebox is actually Auto :rofl:

Full conversion except engine. Dont want say excluding adi :rofl:

Bro, that's what I meant. I mentioned excluding engine ma not including. :biggrin:
No one would do everything. Mostly exterior mods and brakes part only. Exhaust might be.

Just like how some Civic FD convert to Type R look. Got one even convert it to look like Manual Gearbox with manual gear knob design. But under the glovebox is actually Auto :rofl:

Full conversion except engine. Dont want say excluding adi :rofl:

I think my eyes got problem lately or something. Sorry. :banghead:

4B11T from Evo X is possible but maybe need wait till over 10 years later. Wait until price drop like Evo 1,2,3 halfcut price... Then Inspira will replace Wira as the Proton Evolution car. :biggrin:

Eh, I thought Civic FD convert manual is getting more common nowadays? Saw many FD2 convert to 6 speed manual gearbox from DC5... With manual transmission, the 155hp Civic FD can be quite a fast car... None of its competitors from that class comes with manual. Altis, Sylphy, Mazda 3, Lancer GT, Cerato... Only Inspira 1.8 and that underpowered 1.6 Hyundai Elentra have manual...