Reliable Workshop for Mitsu Evo

ifanonline

ifanonline

Apr 1, 2009
to all sifus, wondering where can i find a drive shaft for evo 7.5 gta? the one i'm using now is koyak already...

Mar 15, 2013
Perak
Hello evo owners and all sifus,
I'm newbies here and just bought my evo 7 last week. I'm from Gerik, Perak. May i know which reliable workshop can i send my evo for services n maintenance in perak areas ?

lanevo6

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
i'm just wondering would anyone know where to get good quality rotor (possibly not so expensive)...would i need to replace the rotor with the same brand such as brembo or should i go for the aftermarket such as project mu...appreciate the exchange of views...thanks...

---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

had my evo serviced by motul oil...done it in N1 racing in sunway...cost me almost 1k for full service...damn those motul oils are expensive...but i feel its worth it since you can feel the difference in engine performance...
hv stoptech rotors interested PM me.

ifanonline

ifanonline

Apr 1, 2009
i had the opportunity to service my gt-a at gt auto sunway...met mr. toby himself...nice guy, evo expert...i recommend evo owners go there...the garage regularly services evos of all kind...

ifanonline

ifanonline

Apr 1, 2009
+1 to gt auto sunway
just would like to share my humble opinion on servicing evos in sunway...tried and tested several workshop over there like N1 Racing, Kakimotor, JC Racing and last but not least GT Auto

N1 Racing
Bought several auto oils from N1, mostly motul...did full service here. But the thing i don't like about N1 is that their service garage is somewhere behind the factories...not sure bout the address, the mechanic from N1 brought me there.

Kakimotor
The services is good, fast and reliable. They even have their own spare part shop beside their garage. So it's easier to get your stuff.

JC Racing
This is the second shop i went to service my gt-a. First of all, the service was good...next they started using banglas mechanic to service evos. I use to service with the mechanic called botak, chinese guy and good service. But when they started using banglas to do the servicing, i felt reluctant to it with the banglas.

I came to this conclusion because i had an incident whereby when i had to service my minyak hitam, the bangla mechanic didn't know whether the oil is enough or not enough...for evos, u need at least 6-7 litres of lubricant...so, when the job is done, the bangla simply said that the minyak hitam is enough, as if he was the expert. I complaint to one of the sale rep in JC and told him that i don't like this bangla guy and would like botak to the servicing. The sales rep said that this bangla is good. I really doubt what he said.

GT Auto
Tried gt auto yesterday, met toby himself. Medical check-up for my evos. Would meet again with tobey tomorrow.

Maybe u guys have your own opinion u would like to share...

victor87

victor87

Oct 24, 2007
just would like to share my humble opinion on servicing evos in sunway...tried and tested several workshop over there like N1 Racing, Kakimotor, JC Racing and last but not least GT Auto

N1 Racing
Bought several auto oils from N1, mostly motul...did full service here. But the thing i don't like about N1 is that their service garage is somewhere behind the factories...not sure bout the address, the mechanic from N1 brought me there.

Kakimotor
The services is good, fast and reliable. They even have their own spare part shop beside their garage. So it's easier to get your stuff.

JC Racing
This is the second shop i went to service my gt-a. First of all, the service was good...next they started using banglas mechanic to service evos. I use to service with the mechanic called botak, chinese guy and good service. But when they started using banglas to do the servicing, i felt reluctant to it with the banglas.

I came to this conclusion because i had an incident whereby when i had to service my minyak hitam, the bangla mechanic didn't know whether the oil is enough or not enough...for evos, u need at least 6-7 litres of lubricant...so, when the job is done, the bangla simply said that the minyak hitam is enough, as if he was the expert. I complaint to one of the sale rep in JC and told him that i don't like this bangla guy and would like botak to the servicing. The sales rep said that this bangla is good. I really doubt what he said.

GT Auto
Tried gt auto yesterday, met toby himself. Medical check-up for my evos. Would meet again with tobey tomorrow.

Maybe u guys have your own opinion u would like to share...
And my ayc was serviced by one of the garage u listed..

Ya, they told me it's enough to use only 1 bottle of ayc diaqueen fluid for my acd differential, which I brought two tin there... hehehehe... bangla oso wooooo..

When I called back to their office asking why my car making loud funny sound from the rear (ayc pump) after changing the ayc / acd fluid... they tell me my ayc pump time is up soon, going to kong, prepare to change new pump....

Hahaha. Bullshit...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

ifanonline

ifanonline

Apr 1, 2009
And my ayc was serviced by one of the garage u listed..

Ya, they told me it's enough to use only 1 bottle of ayc diaqueen fluid for my acd differential, which I brought two tin there... hehehehe... bangla oso wooooo..

When I called back to their office asking why my car making loud funny sound from the rear (ayc pump) after changing the ayc / acd fluid... they tell me my ayc pump time is up soon, going to kong, prepare to change new pump....

Hahaha. Bullshit...

oh my, we need to alert evo owners of this god forsaken shop...the last thing u want is to be conned by a so-called evo specialist..!

victor87

victor87

Oct 24, 2007
oh my, we need to alert evo owners of this god forsaken shop...the last thing u want is to be conned by a so-called evo specialist..!
It's a bangla shop... if u get whut I mean

Found one somewhere near Summit Shopping Mall area. Mostly modify cars like Evo and Scooby. Owner has own Evo track car and few others. Next to it is also quite a reputable exhaust shop.