changes silvertop (AFM sensor) to blacktop (MAP sensor)

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
icic...that's y levin818 look like familiar with this rebuilt ECU. i' can't believe levin818 sifu is the genius in repairing the ECU one...hehe...
one more question want to ask,
is that cut off RPM at the standard silvertop ECU can be eliminate by own? where is it location? what is the part component?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
In case you are not aware of, ECU is a life threatening item in automotive. Therefore there should not be any attemp to modifying it from its original function. It can be simple but yet it is complicated when come into details. And one that executed it has to be back up with lots of safety intention behind. Therefore, i alway insist that no open discussion on repairing and modifying the ecu at a public forum. I hope you understand this.

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
hi levin 818,
thankful about ur valuable message. now i understand well. if further i found any ECU faulty, u're the 1st sifu..i need to consult...thank you.

redsider

Aug 19, 2010
Malacca
I found this topic is really helpful, as I just started to put stock SVT into my SE ride. If sifu levin818 was living next door, I will definitely invite him into my house for a dinner...

:adore::adore::adore:

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
You are welcome bro.
Let me now how can i help on your ecu matter.

hi levin 818,
thankful about ur valuable message. now i understand well. if further i found any ECU faulty, u're the 1st sifu..i need to consult...thank you.
---------- Post added at 06:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:08 PM ----------

If you have heart bungkus some Malacca chicken rice ball belanja us when visit KL next time :biggrin:

I found this topic is really helpful, as I just started to put stock SVT into my SE ride. If sifu levin818 was living next door, I will definitely invite him into my house for a dinner...

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Hi sifu, where should ISC pin (on silvertop) to blacktop ecu?
On blacktop aircon idling is control by ISCV but for silvertop there is another VSV. So where this VSV for aircon idling should be connected to?

I have bought a 4L bottle in Tesco, but it is not sufficient for my car. Anyone knows where i can buy those small 1L Mobil 1 engine oil, since there is no longer Esso/Mobil stations around anymore?