CF4 Maintenance?

myshark

Feb 8, 2005
Dear Sifus, I am thinking of acquiring a CF4 and would appreciate your feedback on the maintenance of this car. Is it expensive? are the spare parts readily available?

Appreciate your feedback and opinions.

Many thanks!

crower75

Mar 15, 2004
TeAM C.R.D
What I've heard is that the auto gearbox gives trouble sometimes...how bad is the extent I'm not sure........

But in terms of looks, very ganaz and sporty sedan.....if u can pair it with the rite bodykit

myshark

Feb 8, 2005
Hmmm... yeah. I heard about the shifttronic gear problems too.. just saw a silver CF4, the engine + body was great. but the gearbox was a little too noisy for my liking... and the interior was not kept well...

How about the maintenance?

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan

myshark

Feb 8, 2005
Many thanks for the response... I am still looking for the CF4... anyone selling theirs?

I will be seeing a few more in the coming days but where can I bring the car for a final check up before I commit? any good CF4 mechanics around Klang Valley?

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
U looking for SIR version or VTS model ?

I'm not quite sure la....but last time i know there is a CF4 torneo VTS for sale. It belongs to the IRAN embassy along Jalan Ampang. It's blue in color. If u got free time, u can go there and ask the guard outside....hehehee....

I bought one there......2 years back though....

myshark

Feb 8, 2005
hi Sato... I called them.. no more liao....:(

anyone know where I can find some good CF4s?

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Err.....i think there's a guy name Shredden, he got a CF4 converted to CL1 and it's white in color. Saw it many times in Motor trader. Try call him lor.....that is one nice car !~

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Try this...

HONDAACCORD CF4 2.0 VTEC (M) 97/99 RM65K black, 1owner, convert full Euro-R Mugen pipe, V-afc original 200hp, Euro-R seat 1 set, well maintained, by sport shop, call 012-331 8155, 012-321 0200 (Loc. Jln Klang Lama)

For RM65k is way too cheap to believe....but check it out if u insist.

Hehehee

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
Sato said:
Try this...

HONDAACCORD CF4 2.0 VTEC (M) 97/99 RM65K black, 1owner, convert full Euro-R Mugen pipe, V-afc original 200hp, Euro-R seat 1 set, well maintained, by sport shop, call 012-331 8155, 012-321 0200 (Loc. Jln Klang Lama)

For RM65k is way too cheap to believe....but check it out if u insist.

Hehehee
65k for a manual CF4. wow. rare item

The Aussies love drag racing and some bad-ass modded cars, that could do wonders on the straight line. Their affection for speed, creates one of the craziest things around, in the planet, which includes a quad rotary 26B engine, tossed in a BMW 3 series coupe. The Sydney Jamboree is staged over an epic day/night here at Sydney Dragway. Check out this video that includes other awesome cars battling each other on...