certain 2nd hand spare parts being banned...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Used parts dealers to discuss list of banned items with Miti

again meh?

good news to accompany this set of news eh?

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/54540-over-5-million-vehicles-malaysia-aged-more-10-years

i replaced my upper control arm with a brand new "asahi" brand oem replacement but 1 week later, had creaking noise whenever suspension had any form of travel. am still having it till now. can they quarantee that the minority still will have access to readily available, reasonably priced, quality spareparts after they cut off supply to 2nd hand spare parts?

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
whats new?

u see some car accidents over the news they create another thing (after it happened, as usual)!!

u see bas accidents over the news they create another thing (as usual again, after it happened)!!

u see flash flood around town, they will say this is BLAH BLAH BLAH & BLAHness..

only happens in bolehland..

:biggrin:

Hi all,

I drive a year 2001 SGTi with mmc ecu.Mods that I've done are:

1.HKS air filter
2.Powerzone Hi cams & extractor
3.Rebored TB
4.Adjustable cam pulley
5.Volker Iridium spark plug
6.Matspeed J5 management(not yet install)

However...with the current set up my engine is knocking at certain RPM.I went for dyno but the dyno guy was affraid to push the throtle to maximume due to engine knocking.Thats mean I didn't get the complete figure on the dyno charts.My questions are:

1.What...