CEL show code 17 n 36... how to fix?

civic91

Jan 8, 2008
Alma,Bukit Mert
recently i juz replace a P30 ECU,everything going well. but d next day,it show code 17,36 n my speedo also not function. how can i fix this problem?

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
this is the prolonging vehicle speed sensor and tcs issues. until u get the RIGHT ecu..its not gonna function well, or worst your tcs mechanical system is dead then thats even worst.

if u have bypassed the rpm from the ecu direct to the gauge cluster and still doesnt work, i have no other clue whats going on.

good luck

civic91

Jan 8, 2008
Alma,Bukit Mert
But previously im also using TCS ECU... but da time my speedometer get slower n slower about 40kmh compare wif other car! whn i install this new ecu,it can works! juz next day,it show code 17 n 36... i told pomen d n he oso try change another vss,but the result same.... now my vtec cant kick at all!!! headache...

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
your wiring mixed up perhaps??

civic91

Jan 8, 2008
Alma,Bukit Mert
i also dunno lah. my wiring like shit....mixed together n many oledi putus...
im using del sol halfcut n also dashboard! 1 thing i can confirm is my car got abs system(come with halfcut) but i didnt use it!

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
i dont think the tcs will work without the abs system. maybe becoz of that? no?

maybe just get another normal eg wiring loom and normal eg ecu, that is if you can dismantle the tcs and abs entirely. if you want to settle things for good.

this eg2 sir-ii halfcuts are definitely a headache....

i also dunno lah. my wiring like shit....mixed together n many oledi putus...
im using del sol halfcut n also dashboard! 1 thing i can confirm is my car got abs system(come with halfcut) but i didnt use it!

civic91

Jan 8, 2008
Alma,Bukit Mert
yup,i agree bro J101...
so i decided change eg dashboard n wiring... so,anyone can advise how much for d dashboard c/w wiring(no matter local sr3/4 grey or eg6/9 blk). anyone willing let go???

helo to all..
anyone know where i can cut my spring? prefer pj and shah alam area la.
not interested to buy sport spring, bcos already install heavy duty spring. higher than stock spring. make my car look like jeep now.. just want to lower it a bit.