Catalyst Converter..i'm new buddy here, need advise from all sifu here.

ipul_AE111

Feb 5, 2008
is it need to install it or its ok without it. bcoz that thing got soket with 2 wire.
can i know what is the function of catalyst converter. and what result if with or without it.
my car got choke feeling when want to keluar simpang, if i full press the pedal. is it happen bcos i didnt install that thing.

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
:smokin:catalyst converter use to trap the burn fuel gas outs to our nature greenly earth...with or without its are doesnt matter...will not lost your performance too much...:driver:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
I am not agree!!!
Please use catalyst converter to protect the earth, for our children and the one we love!
serious ah bro? like that means better sell off and buy hybrid or use smart car

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
All change to new honda CR-Z...

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
usually theres two o2 sensor .. one at the exhaust manifold and one after the cat-con ..

monsh

Mar 27, 2011
those using 2 o2 sensor is the new cars iinm .
the old ones just use 1 .
and for ae111 design, i think its located at the cat con .

FGT

May 19, 2007
I got mine removed coz it's clogged. Naturally it became more responsive and no FC issues.

No sensor or wiring whatsoever at the cat con -- AE111 1996 4AFE.

monsh

Mar 27, 2011
Haha :P
like mr levin818 said, use it for our future generation .

anyway, what is the difference between cat con and bullet thing?

mid box and back box is the resonator to absorb the sound right? and also to filter the smoke coming out

another thing, if the outlet of the extractor is 2", can we use 1.75" piping ?
I'm planning to redo full exhaust piping soon . but most parts comes with 2" inlet or outlet. scared lose power cause piping become bigger T_T

i just want to have better power band on low to mid end. city driving only.

ipul_AE111

Feb 5, 2008
thanks for all ya replys, maybe my BT got other problem, the choking feel when full press really make me kecewa la... feel like want to sarong back the old 4afe engine:banghead:

ipul_AE111

Feb 5, 2008
ok i'll go for diagnostic 1st..
i DIY the transplan before hari raya, until now did not tune back the engine
is there possible to harm my engine?

Just read the topic at Chinese.cari.com.my forum, happen at Jalan Ampang. According to thread poster was a bangla from jokey parking accidently crashed the car.