Carburetor Section

rku615

Nov 8, 2005
Fred,
No la, I join SSO only. GRA on Sundays, gotta go to church.

Call me at 016 380 2099 if interested to meet Ah Kong. Lunch time is fine with me as I work near Sunway.

Sorry, price is Rm 350. I've found spark boosters to cost more > Rm400, unless someone found cheaper one.

Regards,
Uncle Mui

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
will do bro... so how did u gauge me in rd3? pls tell me all da bad points and good points i dont mind, cos i need to improve further, cos still noob :D

rku615

Nov 8, 2005
My self also main-main only.... ha, ha, ha.... I wasn't there to watch.

Ian or Ivan can give better feedback. They are fantastic drivers.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
saw saga with big GRA sticker at the rear , sparco mud flaps, previously GT-wing took out (can see the metal round thing on the rear bumper where the GT-wing used to be) , racing Brother's fuel-cap sticker .. and riding with original LMST muffler.. :rofl:

dunno real GRA racer anot? hahahahaaha....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
mod coil got difference??... how it works compare to those aftermarket ones like splitfire??...

err, KL vr far la.... me in malacca... susah mau meet....

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
wakakakakkaa... GRA stickers also get cloned ady, now any car can feel like they are GRA racers lolzz...

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Uncle FRED ! (aka Frustrader)

Can u give me a link of how diagram how to tune Weber DCNF 40 for me ? I need to retune my A/F asap.

Now I think 1litre can only take me 8km. Quite costly, daily traffic jam cost me about RM10 from Pandan Indah to Jalan Tun Razak.....

HELP !

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
daikor kend..... shoot some photo on ur dcnf (with da filter out) i try teach u via here, cos not free these few days.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
I will upload a foto la.....Last time foto. Now camera not with me. There are a few screws outside I suspect is fuel or air wan.

Then the rest inside the throttle mechanism, u describe how should I tune n monitor lo.
Thanks....

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Ok, then if I wanna tune down my AIR and FUEL down abit, how ?

Cuz I noticed my idling is 1100rpm, I loosen the idling screw (not even touching it) still idling at 1100rpm.

Which means my FUEL ratio is too rich liao, eat quite alot petrol compared to normal use.

So how do I tune down my A/F ? Is it the two screws I highlighted in the pic ?

The go-kart circuit at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) was recently refurbished and has been relaunched together with a new operator in charge that will now co-manage the go-kart circuit with SIC.

Designed by renowned Formula One track designer Hermann Tilke, the man responsible for the layout of SIC’s main track as well as other tracks on the Formula One calendar, the go-kart track is 1.247km long...