Carburetor Section

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
r3dster, for 4g13p... there's plenty of performance carb can be put into... ranging from weber dcoe, dcnf, dgv n etc...... or u can try mikuni or solex carb... well... u dont need much mod after installing a performance carb... but if u want to maximize the power of the carb... u might need few mod like high degree cam, fuel pump, polished head n etc...

hope i help.... cheers

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
bro, i think ur "1 pair" is refering to DCOE? if u r talking about this... dcoe is quite fuel consuming no matter how well u tune it... but performance wise, sure lar different compare to other types of weber...

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
eh, no no, there are others that can go in a pair too, like the DCNF and also the DGV or basically any small sized carburators. just as long as the intake manifold is made to fit 2, then its no problem at all, just like my fren's ford laser which has 2 carbies =) if im not mistaken they are aisan carbies cause they looked exactly like mine (0_o)

anywayz, good luck in finding it..just to let you know, solex also has double carbies, so is the DHLA and also Mikuni's =)

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
i have seen dual dcnf, even 4 dcnfs on muscle car engine...... got ppl masuk dual dcnf into 4g13p before?? i never seen it before leh... the truth is out there... wahahaha :P

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
hee i m driving a saga wit 4g91 carb
with std 4g15 carb..
jus feel it's not enuf power even my car is light n using 13" stock rim
i'm trying searching around for weber..
so dude..any suggestion for wat weber shud i upgrade 2?
n the price range n where got sifu can tune it?
my location in pj...
i try to read from page 1..but...wow..i hav to read thru 220page..
so i decide to drop a question here..
sifu pls advice!!

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
half_lif3 said:
hee i m driving a saga wit 4g91 carb
with std 4g15 carb..
jus feel it's not enuf power even my car is light n using 13" stock rim
i'm trying searching around for weber..
so dude..any suggestion for wat weber shud i upgrade 2?
n the price range n where got sifu can tune it?
my location in pj...
i try to read from page 1..but...wow..i hav to read thru 220page..
so i decide to drop a question here..
sifu pls advice!!

4g91's just use dcnf, direct fit onto da manifold, no need tapak.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
theorekz

lol strictly for Carb'ians' only no Injec'ians' allowed here?

tms97

Jul 11, 2005
Turbo Charging

Got a Question? Have been reading some articles and they claim it is possible to Turbo Charge a carburator engine! Is It Really Possible?

tms97

Jul 11, 2005
How? Where will it be installed? What will controll it?
Sorry so many questions.. because some mechanic told me it cannot be done so just became curious

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
carbie turbo??.... can be done... but not reliable and vr hard to tune....

biggest problem, u will not able to control ur car AFR.... when boosting, ur car takes in more air....

air (increase) + fuel (same) = mixture (lean)
= engine choke and die...

but if u running rich all the time, u will be wasting lots of petrol when not boosting....

tms97

Jul 11, 2005
yeah true also.. will be difficult to controll the air fuel mixture, unless of course there is some devise designed to do this.. but havent heard of such things.. everything seems to be for injection car only. so sad no cheap way of boosting

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
wanna boost???.... surbo lo... hehehehehe...

joking la...

Super GT | Downloads -Driver's Supersize photos and Details

GT 300 Drivers