Carbon Fiber Airtrek Turbo Scoop

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Preview..... Still unfinished. Needs polishing n finishing to complete.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Rm440 preferred at least 3 units. Interested? I've been told its complex n hard to make. Will share more pictures soon.

1) stutzedward
2) cftiew
3) james3399
4) KhaiNing
5) Raven33
6) Jeffrey Choi - FB
7) Hafiz Zul - FB
8)

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Prototype. Some minor figment issues to be addressed. Looking great tho.

Hope to deliver around end of May based on order list. Before I deliver the scoop, I'll let u all know the payment mode. Probably 3rd or 4th week of May.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Wah.. bro now become carbon part dealer already...

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Haha yah man. Sharing something nice with bros here and also, able to get nice n cheaper value for money parts, why not. Last time I saw the same scoop from a Thai member n it was custom made. The price was a scary 18,000 bath. That's 1800 man. For this, it's a good deal.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
This is the prototype installed in my car. There are some small gaps compared to the original scoop due the limitation of moulding. Based on the pictures, the gap is bigger in the prototype. The end product will still see gap between the scoop n inner original cover but it'll be smaller. Trying to fix this fitment issue now.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
A quick update for everyone. Schedule to start working on the scoop next week. Hopefully by end of May, we'll have at least 4-5 scoops ready for delivery. :)

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Update: not too good news. Facing some technical issue on the mould. The liminated layer of scoop mould peeled off. Needs to repair or worse case scenario, redo the mould. This is setting us back about 2-3 weeks of delivery dates. So targeted mid June. Thousand apologies brothers.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
With so much problems only on the scoop, I really dunno if other parts are do-able so quickly. I started working with my friend on the scoop since March and till now, it hasn't really completed yet entirely.

Anyone did this before?

The meter panel in my car is green in colour, i know how to change the bulb. Let's say if i put a blue bulb, what will the outcome be? Coz the panel itself is already green .... advise from sifu is needed ! Thanks!