Car Meter not working

andy_lka

Feb 21, 2006
Hi All Sifu,

Really appreciate if you could provide some useful solution on my car problem.

I've asked a lot people's opinion, however, nothing come into solution as of now.

I have a Toyota Camry year 2003

Problem: Entire meter not working, only left some lights working. ( RPM, Speedometer, fuel meter, temperature and h/brake sign not working-including the background light)

It will only work each time after i reset my tachometer ( Reset-> as in plug out both cables connected to tachometer and plug in back )

However, after about 30 mins- 1 hour, it will stop working ( After your car not running )

If i reset and let the engine run, the meter will still work, only after car engine stop, and about 30 mins later, the entire meter will not functioning.

Appreciate all the feedback and some tips to help on my poor camry.

Thanks,
Andy

My 120Y is juz lag of power theseadays..although i have tuned up to 1500cc from the original 1200cc..but it's seems to be getting older..juz wanna get some comment from all you expert guys what engine should i put in and how should i tuned my 120Y..all your advise will be much appreciate..