Can anyone comment on SSCUS seats?

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
Guys,

Want to know whether SSCUS seats are worth the price?

Or should i just get second hand seats?

The only topic i can find related to this is dated back in 2005. And the comment back then was that it is not good for long distance.

Can anyone update whether they have improved?

thanks.

regards,

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha what do you mean improved? In quality sense-wise or what?

I'd go for 2nd hand branded stuff since theyre approved by FIA and have been in production cars so its safer... but up to you lah :biggrin:

im using euro PU on fiat coupe
the headrest quite high, not really suitable for sports cars or short ppl,
difficult to look behind, tears fabric tears after a couple of years. but quite comfy.
does not have TUV certified at that time, not sure now...

im also using EP on perdana, very comfy, headrest not too high,
just the right fit, TUV certified.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i've been on the same sscus since i gotten my driving license, thats almost 7 years ago.
up till today, no problem. it holds me on my seat when necessary and at the same time, i have a peace of mind, knowing that no fcuker will break into my car just to get my sscus!

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
its getting better i think... if you cant afford recaros, bride n etc.. its a good option to get sscus at least it cheaper n its new..
if want cheap branded ones need to buy used ones, which will hv wear n tear..

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
sscus is good..
better than chap ayam
im personally using 1...but cannot compare to recaro loh..
the quality is slightly lower than recaro only..
but overall sscus is very satisfying already

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
FYI, FIA approved is only last for 5 years, from the date stamp on the sticker.

More than 5 years, better buy a new sscus.

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
FYI, FIA approved is only last for 5 years, from the date stamp on the sticker.

More than 5 years, better buy a new sscus.
Thanks. This is new to me.

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:51 PM ----------

The reason i'm asking is that 2 of my friends (they don't know each other) said that the fabric was thin.

So for long distance, it will get uncomfortable.

Is this true?

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Onces I seat on this bucket seats , I cant seat on stock original seats anymore .. back pain

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
the basic 600 bucks seat have thin cushioning... fabric is just as good as Recaros,bride,sparco... the more expensive SSCUS ones hv better cushioning and grip fabric to brace the pax in it... got exclusive synthetic leather also.. Go see n try at autorized SSCUS dealer.. its not that bad actually..

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
I think the Sscus Euro (leather) serves between standard semi bucket and stock seat. Tested the other day and thought of buying 2 but my stock seats are 17kg each with rail on. Still need to think if the weight gain worth it.

Hello everyone!

I have heard motor bike exhausts making incredibly lound and exciting sounds.
But the engines are generally much smaller than cars'.

So, how is it that bike engines seem to sound louder?:confused:

Any clues, bros?

regards
Richard :driver: