camshaft-which one is better?

eddie_vtec

Dec 15, 2005
Hi all...
which one is better...cam b16b or b18cr?
some one said no difference..some one said a little big difference...
pls comment.....

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
If you don't know about camshaft degreeing.. those two cams will not make much difference.

Depends on your engine setup.. one of them might be better than the other.

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
eddie, sometimes you'll get more just by changing the cams instead of going for bigger cc....

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
only different 3 degree... nothing much different i think...
its only bcoz ctr got 'higher' duration then ppl more towards it...
n i believe if ctr cam only different 1 degree oso ppl will go for it.

or maybe anyone here can explain in details what will that 3 degree give an advantage?

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
both aso very the good cams lah.....very the stim one.....
yeah b16b might be better...but considering the price different about rm200-300....better settle for b18cr instead....go eddie go!

carnage

May 11, 2005
bdr baru sentul
aduhai sifus, are there any aftermkt cams tailored to engage at 5000rpm like
small v cams but offers that crack wilder profile/ lift that we r all looking 4?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Exhuast cam are the same....
Intake cam only different by a few degrees... hardly noticeable on the road....

Hi..
I'd tinted my signal lamp (next to headlamp) to black!
instead of peel the tint, i want to replace it wiz friend.
coz need to bring my car for JPJ inspection. :frown:

sooo, guys... can give tips/hint how to take off/remove this
signal lamp. I scare will spoil the whole unit....
tried yesterday... but no idea where to point
the screw driver :frown:

pls refer the attachment if my defination/explaination was wrong..

thankss.. :)