Calling All SM4/CB-Series Accordians!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
hahaha....yrs also carby ar? chialat man...so, when's yr h22a coming? kekeke

and yala, if wan, can organize a sm4 TT...

maybe after the 29th Jan Honda TT

cfon

Sep 13, 2004
I just swap F20A engine to my sm4. My old engine is manual. the F20A engine is auto. Now I wanna to register (JPJ) but don"t know any problem. So any Sifu can tell me more info for register in JPJ. Now my car got problem, the check engine warning light is on.So any Sifu can tell me apa probelm my car. thk

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
wah cfon, u changed yr engine to f20a autO? fuel injection right? hm, maybe other sifu's can enlighten u on this problem.

and guys, recent FC discovery for my car, pump RM50 shell hijau, used half tank on highways, and other half in Malacca town, now clocking 462 kms already, and still got bit more! i guess this car's made for the highway, as comparing my normal FC is only rm50-250kms. :( <_<

sfoofs

Dec 16, 2004
Hi! I'm planning to transplant my dad's manual carbie sm4 wit h22a auto. But heard from somebody got to change mounting but not too sure of the details. Anybody who has changed before can explain ka?

Shop around in kl for haf cut and the price is about rm 4800 wit back disc brakes, fuel pump, n haf cut engine...price ok ka? :unsure:

i'm a newbie n haf done some research saying it should b ok to plug n play but some say need to change mounting....... very confusing! NEED HELP!! :unsure:

Lastly any mechanic to introduce?

THK

Jun-H22a

Nov 25, 2003
kepong
Originally posted by sfoofs@Jan 17 2005, 23:02
Hi! I'm planning to transplant my dad's manual carbie sm4 wit h22a auto. But heard from somebody got to change mounting but not too sure of the details. Anybody who has changed before can explain ka?

Shop around in kl for haf cut and the price is about rm 4800 wit back disc brakes, fuel pump, n haf cut engine...price ok ka? :unsure:

i'm a newbie n haf done some research saying it should b ok to plug n play but some say need to change mounting....... very confusing! NEED HELP!! :unsure:

Lastly any mechanic to introduce?

THK
must change the mounting ler.... :D
why wanna change to auto??? :unsure:

sfoofs

Dec 16, 2004
Auto..cheaper la....manual kena add another RM 1K (min i think)....pokai lor,
repaint d whole car - RM 2.4K
transplant + jpj - RM 1.5K
engine - RM 4.8K (still looking for one below RM 4K)
etc..etc....$???? :wacko:

city driving i think auto more convenient la :)

looking to change after cny la...

Hayvern

Nov 26, 2003
Mounting for gearbox or mounting for engine? It's plug and play for year 93-95 H22a engine i think. Gearbox I'm not so sure. Usually hear em using back the sm4 tranny which isn't as strongly built as the h22a.

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
guys, i wanna ask your opinions on this...

As i heard that SV4 Accord's suspension can fit (plug and play) into SM4 Accords, i am interested in this suspension setup. A fellow forummer selling 2nd hand. Koni Adjustables (soft/hard), with Apex Springs. any one has experience or heard of this combination? performance? betul ke plug and play(nih yang mesti confirm)?

kennji

Mar 4, 2004
Cyberjaya
Originally posted by bullet_nos@Jan 18 2005, 22:23
guys, i wanna ask your opinions on this...

As i heard that SV4 Accord's suspension can fit (plug and play) into SM4 Accords, i am interested in this suspension setup. A fellow forummer selling 2nd hand. Koni Adjustables (soft/hard), with Apex Springs. any one has experience or heard of this combination? performance? betul ke plug and play(nih yang mesti confirm)?
no idea the plug & play issue...but the koni yellow is quite good stuffs...
still remember the good old days with koni+H&R combo...really comfort ride

drewster

Jun 19, 2004
inside my car
its possible..i was using cb punya absorbers on my sv4...it fit pretty well...nuthing mod

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
thanx guys for your informative replies. now i got another offer also, this time koni yellows also, but with KGmm springs. Apex or KGmm better? which is stiffer? lowers more? thanx guys! :)

kennji

Mar 4, 2004
Cyberjaya
which spring better? not sure...both also reputable...but i advise not to get too low...very hard to drive...like mine last time, 1 finger from fender...couldn't even get over a hump, not to mention car parks or when u have many ppl on board...

how much they offer? PM me if u want to know how much i sold my old ones...

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
cool...yeah, i also dun like it too low, now stock also already can scrape bottom at underground carparks and humps, die la if too low. i just hope to have around 1inch drop, thats all. not too hard also. and u can pm me how much u sold your setup last ntime. what were u using?