Buy a used car

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
even if you can afford the RM40k (loan or cash) for the 'used' car, the maintenance still as a RM70-90k car...can you afford it?

owh, its a used car...so the maintenance will be even more than RM70-90k 'new' car...

keep that in mind...

my rule of thumb, if I can 'just' afford a RM100k new car, I can't afford a RM100k used car...
an RX-8 bought at RM60k, still drinks petrol similar or even more than RM230k new RX-8....

nyne

May 21, 2013
selangor
not very familiar with this..my frenz also not very recommend this car to me.. But still still in my connsideration before i get a car yet. will try to do some study about this car also. Cause look to their price, it seem affordable to me. But not my main target car lor..hehe

---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

hehe.. i not very good in car things.. just get the recommend from my friends and also get to know about car in forum, net, etc.. hehe..so, maybe what i thinking based what i read and hear..

get chopped from buying dugong aka vios? why u say like that.. for me, the overall of this dugong is ok except the body..hehehe

---------- Post added at 09:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

hehe..but the most popular subject will discuss in forum/blog/site when come about the car problem, they will discuss about car proton problem....a lot...hehe

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:02 PM ----------

oh really..not noticed about this..
We ZTH, we dont look on one brand problem, We look on wide spectrum. There is no such thing as a perfect car. Every brand has their own weaknesses. My sis drove Persona since 2009 without any problem.

stereobiru

May 4, 2014
Cause its a good car for the price. Easy maintenance, best handling in its class, best fuel economy for 1.2L engine manual.

Only thing is, my shit looks better than the car.

RM7k cash don't have? Better don't buy a used car that will get you in debt boss... cause later no money to fix.
thanks for reminder bro.. but before i buy these used car, try to check very detail + brings my mech with me to make sure dont have any big damaged.. then, i will take these car...i trying to get a used car that can using in long of period time..no want to changed2 car bro..

cash rm7k cash not enough la bro..just working..hehe

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

We ZTH, we dont look on one brand problem, We look on wide spectrum. There is no such thing as a perfect car. Every brand has their own weaknesses. My sis drove Persona since 2009 without any problem.
yeah, maybe i should think like you all in here..i hope i can get more and more input here related to car information at here..hehe

---------- Post added at 10:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:05 PM ----------

even if you can afford the RM40k (loan or cash) for the 'used' car, the maintenance still as a RM70-90k car...can you afford it?

owh, its a used car...so the maintenance will be even more than RM70-90k 'new' car...

keep that in mind...

my rule of thumb, if I can 'just' afford a RM100k new car, I can't afford a RM100k used car...
an RX-8 bought at RM60k, still drinks petrol similar or even more than RM230k new RX-8....
yes.. you got a point..yes, i should think about this.. thank for remind this to me..

But based on my for used car vios (if the condition of this car is tip top) is quite okay if i want to buy. in term of FC is quite good based on my survey in the forum/blog/etc.. dont you think so?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
FC is damn good on most cars, as long as no heavy right foot so to say.

Im sure u heard of Myvi being good FC but I have a friend say not good. But CVKit being Unker Stig, gets 18km/L.

Btw, uses car will always get problems. If u are scared, Myvi is good enough, aftersales service tiptop. Most of all, u have to be happy with the car, just like ur job. U wouldnt want to wake up in yhe morning and think, aih, need to be in the jam with this car again.

I drive Persona only, but I look forward to drive her, wash her and service her. Mmm, sounds like porno wahhaha.

Really agree with Waiora. Really pro tuner hahaha

Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.

stereobiru

May 4, 2014
FC is damn good on most cars, as long as no heavy right foot so to say.

Im sure u heard of Myvi being good FC but I have a friend say not good. But CVKit being Unker Stig, gets 18km/L.

Btw, uses car will always get problems. If u are scared, Myvi is good enough, aftersales service tiptop. Most of all, u have to be happy with the car, just like ur job. U wouldnt want to wake up in yhe morning and think, aih, need to be in the jam with this car again.

I drive Persona only, but I look forward to drive her, wash her and service her. Mmm, sounds like porno wahhaha.

Really agree with Waiora. Really pro tuner hahaha

Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.
hehe..i think if i changed my mind to get the vios used car, the persona will be my choose over than myvi..hehe

---------- Post added at 03:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:15 AM ----------

Just for asking all of u..what do you all think if seller want to sell his toyota vios j year 2010 rm50k? Its okay with the value for this car today?

No. 50k for a stupid J-spec Vios is ridiculous.

I bought my second hand Nissan for 54k and I get much much more space than the Vios, bigger engine than the Vios, more comfortable than the Vios, everything better than the Vios. No, not a stupid Sentra.

As for Protons, having really thrashed the Preve, Suprima and Neo in a controlled environment, I can tell you the Neo is one helluva good handling car in stock form. But specifically the R3 variant la. The Suprima and Preve is supremely comfortable for a Proton and very well equipped for the price. To be honest, it only has one competitor - the brand spanking new City which is bloody awesome too. That article will be coming up - we got to do a side by side comparison with the Vios, Almera and Polo sedan. Having driven the Suprima and Preve too, can say I've covered all the competition. City is unbelievably good.

Anyway, 2nd hand cars - second hand car dealers are unscrupulous buggers. So if you do go find one, make sure you do proper research and bring along an expert if necessary. I know of a Civic FD which had colour changed, tyres changed to old tyres, mileage changed, body kit and then sold for 20k more than trade in price.

Very true. Sometimes depends on luck. Long ago my dad bought one car that leaks, so some will have no problem, so will give you endless problems...:mad:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
So often can see people bashing Proton on the internet.... Not sure whether most of these people really have a bad experience with Proton themselves or they are just repeating what their friends or other people told them about Proton...

For example, I have a lecturer who mentioned many times that Proton cars are not reliable and Wira is often used as an example. She often say things like "Cars like Proton Wira cannot last more than 5 years, sure break down on the road." Oh really? The Wira that I am using is currently 15 years old this year and has clocked 194 thousand kilometers with no major failure or faults. Even the power window still works although it is a bit clunky at times.

I think one of the reason why people often say Proton cars are not reliable could be due to this. First of all, majority of the cars in Malaysian roads are made out of Proton. Let's say for example, the failure rate of both Proton and BMW/Merc is 10%. If there are 1000 Protons on the road versus 10 BMW on the roads, then the amount of Proton cars broke down would be 100 VS BMW at 1. Of course the chances of those 100 Proton owners complaining to their friends and family are higher than the single BMW owner. I guess that's how rumors spread.

Second reason would probably be the way Proton owners take care of their cars. Some Proton owners might think like "Ai ya, just a Proton only, no need spend so much money on maintenance la" or "Spareparts buy replica/fake one enough lorh, original so expensive. Some more it is just a Proton only". Alternatively, if this person is having a BMW or Merc, I'm quite sure the owner won't say such things or neglect the car's maintenance. So, you can conclude that, certain Proton owners neglect their cars and when it gets spoiled, the first thing they'll do is blame Proton.

*I know that Proton had many issues over the years regarding their qualities like power window failures. But these are rather small issues isn't it? At least not as major as DSG failures which struck VW cars. Yet, people can praise and buy VW cars while bashing Proton for small issues like power window failures. Besides, the power window failure rate in Proton cars are not as high as over 50% or 90% are they?

So often can see people bashing Proton on the internet.... Not sure whether most of these people really have a bad experience with Proton themselves or they are just repeating what their friends or other people told them about Proton...

For example, I have a lecturer who mentioned many times that Proton cars are not reliable and Wira is often used as an example. She often say things like "Cars like Proton Wira cannot last more than 5 years, sure break down on the road." Oh really? The Wira that I am using is currently 15 years old this year and has clocked 194 thousand kilometers with no major failure or faults. Even the power window still works although it is a bit clunky at times.

I think one of the reason why people often say Proton cars are not reliable could be due to this. First of all, majority of the cars in Malaysian roads are made out of Proton. Let's say for example, the failure rate of both Proton and BMW/Merc is 10%. If there are 1000 Protons on the road versus 10 BMW on the roads, then the amount of Proton cars broke down would be 100 VS BMW at 1. Of course the chances of those 100 Proton owners complaining to their friends and family are higher than the single BMW owner. I guess that's how rumors spread.

Second reason would probably be the way Proton owners take care of their cars. Some Proton owners might think like "Ai ya, just a Proton only, no need spend so much money on maintenance la" or "Spareparts buy replica/fake one enough lorh, original so expensive. Some more it is just a Proton only". Alternatively, if this person is having a BMW or Merc, I'm quite sure the owner won't say such things or neglect the car's maintenance. So, you can conclude that, certain Proton owners neglect their cars and when it gets spoiled, the first thing they'll do is blame Proton.

*I know that Proton had many issues over the years regarding their qualities like power window failures. But these are rather small issues isn't it? At least not as major as DSG failures which struck VW cars. Yet, people can praise and buy VW cars while bashing Proton for small issues like power window failures. Besides, the power window failure rate in Proton cars are not as high as over 50% or 90% are they?
Depends loh! I would say not due to breakdown, but other things like rust, power window break down, and many smaller things breaking down. These adds up...
In fact, my mechanic always recommend Wira and Waja for people doing sales as he says they are work horses. Engine is very reliable because Mitsu mah.....hahahahaha

No. 50k for a stupid J-spec Vios is ridiculous.

I bought my second hand Nissan for 54k and I get much much more space than the Vios, bigger engine than the Vios, more comfortable than the Vios, everything better than the Vios. No, not a stupid Sentra.
The Nissan Fel-latio?

As for Protons, having really thrashed the Preve, Suprima and Neo in a controlled environment, I can tell you the Neo is one helluva good handling car in stock form. But specifically the R3 variant la. The Suprima and Preve is supremely comfortable for a Proton and very well equipped for the price. To be honest, it only has one competitor - the brand spanking new City which is bloody awesome too. That article will be coming up - we got to do a side by side comparison with the Vios, Almera and Polo sedan. Having driven the Suprima and Preve too, can say I've covered all the competition. City is unbelievably good.
After driving Suprima and Preve, CFE I presume, how is the City unbelievably good? In what? Overtaking cow carriages? 1.5L.. mehhh.

Anyway, 2nd hand cars - second hand car dealers are unscrupulous buggers. So if you do go find one, make sure you do proper research and bring along an expert if necessary. I know of a Civic FD which had colour changed, tyres changed to old tyres, mileage changed, body kit and then sold for 20k more than trade in price.
They cari makan saja ma. The real assholes are the ones who buy accident cars that are written off by insurance, those really teruk ones, get it repaired then sell it to you.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Depends loh! I would say not due to breakdown, but other things like rust, power window break down, and many smaller things breaking down. These adds up...
In fact, my mechanic always recommend Wira and Waja for people doing sales as he says they are work horses. Engine is very reliable because Mitsu mah.....hahahahaha
Thin paint as well. Sigh. Kena bird poop, straightaway see bare metal.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
True about small things breaking down. Can be a little irritating but the car can still run even with these small things unfixed. Compared with big problems like DSG failure, I'd rather be inside a Wira than in a Passat CC with DSG problem. Not saying VW cars are not good, but the real culprit would be the gearbox. If they are available in manual transmission like Europe, it could be way better.

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
hehe..i think if i changed my mind to get the vios used car, the persona will be my choose over than myvi..hehe

---------- Post added at 03:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:15 AM ----------

Just for asking all of u..what do you all think if seller want to sell his toyota vios j year 2010 rm50k? Its okay with the value for this car today?
buy new high resale value car..
don't buy new, low resale value car..

don't buy used, high resale value car..
buy used, low resale value car..

well, actually it depends..
high or low resale value are there for some reasons....(maintenance, quality and so on..)

but in Malaysia its because perception...
T & H usually got high resale value...because Malaysian...

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
Lolz, thought can try to poison him in getting my car, saw 1st priority, must be low FC...
vios and city? pick whichever you are fancy with, both is similar with different badge... just try not to get the lemons...

wah...taiko suprafan....:adore:

hi guys, anyone interested with Mugen RR bodykit for Civic FD1 & FD2. excellent quality & PP material. Best deal in town. PM me for more details. happy modding braderz....cheers:proud: